We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, driver included”
Review of Benkirai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benkirai Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Perfect service, fancy room (especially the automatic bathroom curtain) and clean pool. Location far from beach and town, but no problem with the shuttle service to both. They also arranged first row reservations at clubs, pools, Nikki beach, C55, etc and made us a bag with towels, water etc for a day at the beach or boat.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Vincent,

Thank you for your compliments.
We attached a lot of importance in the service to be personnalize.
It was a pleasure for us to organize your booking in restaurants, beaches, clubs....

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 358 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel really impressed me. I wasn't expecting too much because it's an "affordable" hotel in Saint Tropez but I was greatly surprised. When my boyfriend and myself initially entered our hotel room, we were greeted by a bottle of rosé and cookies which was free of charge! This is unheard of in the Riviera!

The hotel isn't in the best location but it's just a 10 min walk to the marina. The hotel also has a shuttle service to the beach and marina which was great! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a higher-end experience without emptying hour wallet.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you to highlight our quality and price.

We hope to see you again at the Hotel Benkirai St Tropez.

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is truly excellent! The Senior management, Bar and restaurant, check-in and cleaning staff were phenomenal. The Barman is one of the highest ranked in France, the staff have all been hand-picked and go beyond the call of duty to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Our thanks to all and especially to the Director, Julien,The Manager Antoine and the Barman Sullivan (who makes Tom Cruise look tame in his Cocktail making). Also the lovely check-in Ladies, who were so polite and professional. Try out the double 'D' Cocktail. It is beautifully tranquil, excellent location, but the shuttle service whisks you into nearby downtown St. Tropez, or the fabulous local beach area Tahiti Beach and Bora Bora Club. An unforgettable and fair priced holiday. We'll be back and we will also try out there hotels in Paris. This really should be ranked as five star! Truly Top notch! If you like lush tropical, industrial chic rooms, beautiful pool, bar and restaurant in a tranquil haven, but near all the hot-spots, this has to be the one. With Thanks Ian and Marscha

Room Tip: Upstairs overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanandMarscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Ian and Marsha,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review so precise and are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Benkiraï.


Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement for us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Benkirai St Tropez or in an other hotel of our group in Paris : Hotel de Nell 5* or the Résidence Nell 4*.

With all our very best regards

Julien and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from May 14-17. The hotel is very tranquil. The parking lot was full yet we felt as though we were the only people there, as though we had the hotel to ourselves. The grounds are beautiful. It it set in a neighborhood of private villas 5 minutes from the town center. The rooms were beautiful as well. I do not understand some of the negative reviews I have seen on trip advisor! The service at this hotel is excellent. Whatever need we had was handled immediately and professionally. As for some reviewers who complained about prices of rooms or prices of room service, they should take in account that they are in St Tropez, a premium and prestige location. If you want a inexpensive vacation you should perhaps consider vacationing in Montenegro. My only regret about this hotel is that I did not have time to stay a few extra days.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments and thank you to highlight some of the unfounded comments. Montenegro is probably also a great destination :-).
Don't regret, you'll comme back certainly, do not hesitate to let us know, we will reserve you the best welcome.

Sincerely,

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff is very professional and helpful since my arrival. Available to answer any question or to provide advice on "must seen". The environment is very calm in a nice atmosphere. My sleep was perfect thanks to the very comfortable beds. The hotel location is perfect and a few km only from St. Tropez harbor. Unfortunately due to time constraints I did not experience the pool.
I highly recommend you to try the Mojito with Rosé wine and herbs from province. The bar man is a champion ;-)

Tout d'abord le staff est accueillant, professionel et ceci dès mon arrivée. Disponibles pour renseignements. Le cadre est calme, et très confortable. J'ai passé une excellente nuit dans un lit super confortable. Hotel à quelques km de St. Tropez en voiture. Malheureusement faute de temps je n'ai pas pu profiter de la piscine chauffée. (pour une prochaine fois). PS.- je vous conseille de goûter le cocktail Mojito avec rosé & herbes de provence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuisGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the compliments on the quality of service and hospitality at the Benkiraï; we attach great importance.
Thank you for our Barman, Sullivan, France Mojito Cup champion 2013.

Pleasure to see you again,

Best regards,

J Brosset

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our first ever trip to the South of France so we had decided to drive along the coast and sleep in different hotels enroute so we could try to maximise our experience of the Cote D'Azur.
As we drove into the car park we were greeted by a member of staff who offered to unload our luggage and park the car in the hotel's car park. The receptionist was polite and friendly and promptly checked us in. Our room had a view of the garden/pool area and was very funky with an open plan shower/bedroom divided by an electronic curtain as well as our very own private terrace. After check in we wanted to go to the beach so the receptionist arranged for a driver to drop us off to the beach and had told us to call the hotel when we want to be collected, now that's service!
In the evening we had pre-dinner drinks at the hotel bar outside on the terrace and it was a very romantic setting with the dimmed lighting and soft music playing in the background.
I truly enjoyed my stay and the Benkirai, the customer service provided by the hotel staff was outstanding and my only biggest disappointed was the fact that we arrived on the last day of the hotel's season otherwise I would have extended my stay by another couple of nights. I would definitely return to stay at the Benkirai, it's the hidden gem in St Tropez!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBBB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely touched by your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Benkiraï St Tropez.
Of course, we sent your very positive impressions to all the departments concerned.
Satisfying our customers is our reward.

Pleasure to welcome you again.

J. Brosset
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were there with my boyfriend for 3 days. Unfortunately we didn't have time to check this hotel out in tripadviser and booked it just on the way, cos it was represented to us like a good modern style hotel, and we took it.
We arrived late in the evening and 1st night was awfull, because smell from our toilet was that bad that i couldn't sleep, had feeling that I'm on train station public toilet.
Next day we asked to change the room (didn't change hotel, because it was only for 3 days and was too stressful to do new research). New room was better from the piont of smell, this time it was on 1st (2nd) floor instead ground. But we had connection door to another room, through which we could hear every sound our neighbours, which was not very comfortable especially at their intimate moments.
Actually soundproofing is a big problem of this hotel.
For us it was a student camping, but with price of good hotel.All materials of interior were cheap and not good quality.
We didn't visit restaurant and breakfast, prefered to have it on the beach.

The good point of the hotel is that they have very nice garden and pool area, and they have good parking service. Personal was friendly.
So, in conslusion will say, it was not that terrible, but we won't come back and won't recomend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we thank you for your comments which will enable us to improve our services.

We have noted all faults that prevented you to enjoy your experience, and we are sincerely sorry.
Believe that this information was shared with the Technical Manager.
The quality of service and comfort that we are committed to providing our customers every day, has to be perfect.

Thank you for taking time to relever some of our strengths: friendly staff, exotic garden, heated pool.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to help you discover the real image of Benkiraï as we conceive,

Sincerely,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.9 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
369 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mas Bellevue
Hotel Mas Bellevue
#33 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#8 of 26 in Ramatuelle
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benkirai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benkirai Hotel

Address: 70 Chemin du Pinet, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France (Formerly Lou Pinet St. Tropez)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#15 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: $245 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benkirai Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Benkirai is located in a green setting close to this exciting whirlwind of Saint Tropez activity, just close enough for its guests to fully appreciate the sunlight of The Cote d'Azur, the scents of Provence, the warmth of the seasons out by the swimming pool and the proximity of the Mediterranean. In the middle of generous vegetation, the Benkirai has 37 rooms in a large Provencal-style Bastide and 3 other buildings surrounding the pool. The Charm & More Group entrusted the design of the Benkirai to renowned designer Patrick Jouin, who created an elegant establishment in a discreet and simple style, a balance between tradition and modernity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benkirai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benkirai Hotel St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing