We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for chic St. Tropez - 4 min walk to square/harbour”
Review of Hotel Lou Cagnard

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Tropez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Lou Cagnard
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Amazing location and charming provencal style small hotel. Loved our stay. Very sweet and romantic and perfect location!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
5  Thank TravellingRose18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

A wonderful hotel, comfortable beds, easy walking distance to the harbor area, friendly and helpful staff. We had an medical emergency and they provided invaluable assistance. Free parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Very friendly personnel, full attention, care, good recommendation for a dinner.
excellent breakfast. Clean.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmitrytsv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

The Hotel Reception Staff were very very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, helpful, happy and friendly. Got up for breakfast, staff very friendly, happy and helpful. Could not be happier with our experience here. Would go and stay again at a moment's notice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank happybritPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

perfect place for a romantic getaway (St Valentin) despite the weather (under zero !!) charming people, private parking. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SICARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

What an oasis in a town filled with overpriced. pretentious hotels. Large, bright, simply furnished rooms, huge bathroom, lovely gardens-- all just a short stroll to all the action on the main drag. Super nice receptionist bent over backwards trying to help us find an adapter to charge our cell phone. Reasonably priced (for France) breakfast is served in a pleasant main room or al fresco. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank CALtripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

Recommended by the Tourist Office. A double room with bathrooom (admittedly a shared loo) for €64 pretty much in the centre of St Tropez is remarkable value. Charming property and staff, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
3.8 mi away
Bello Visto Hotel Restaurant
0.3 mi away
B Lodge Hotel
B Lodge Hotel
#25 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Palmiers
Hotel Les Palmiers
#41 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Ponche
Hotel La Ponche
#13 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lou Cagnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lou Cagnard

Address: 18 avenue Paul Roussel, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: $88 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm of an old provençale house and its peaceful garden , located only a few paces from the port of Saint-Tropez and the famous « Place des Lices » .Town’s centreGardenPrivate parking place closed at night19 rooms : bathroom , direct-dial téléphone, satellite tv , individual safety boxes, 15 rooms with air conditioning ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lou Cagnard Hotel
Lou Cagnard St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing