We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Positive stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Firenze
Level Contributor
214 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Positive stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Despite a lot of negative reviews i found this hotel nice and comfortable.
The room was not super small (junior suite) but quite and charming. The bathroom is server by l'occitane amenities.
The breakfast is fair (Croissant like gum!!!) but the service (an Audi q7j always ready to escort you everywhere you want.
Service very kind and attentive.
Maybe not my favourite hotel in St. Trop but very positive stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgiornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    41
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
131
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

a wonderful jewel full of warmth and professionalism
the bistro offers tremendous value for money and terrific variety. the staff are always couteous and professional, especially with the children.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We were upgraded to an apartment "Corail" which was magnificent.
Decoration in the whold hotel was simply excellent.
Staff were nice.
Nice pool.
A bit remote from downtown.

Room Tip: Apartment "Corail" is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spotngrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
576 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Although very close from downtown, this hotel is nice and peacefull. The restaurant is very good and service is excellent. Open all year long, this is a great place to stay. Charming but also very professional.

Room Tip: Jade is great, but chose a room on top floor so that you don't hear your neighbours so much
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

Delightful hotel, member of Relais & Châteaux. Lovely room, garden, heated swimming pool. Delicious meals at the restaurant. Hotel is very quiet and relaxing. Tequila, the black house cat is always there to welcome you!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rygsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

You must know I am hesitant to share this exquisite treasure with anyone... but they have earned our unselfish loyalty and consideration a thousand-fold. Don't let its off-the-sand location of this fine hotel put you off; driver, Cyril, will whisk you to beach or "centre ville" within a moment's notice. The reception staff is excellent, efficient, and warm, and they made our stay a stellar highlight of our three-country tour in Europe. We asked to stay another night, and now we can hardly wait to return next year. Lovely, lovely, lovely!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aLITTLESpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Fabian the GM is wonderful The concierge is not experienced in getting the difficult reservation. The pool is relaxing,beautiful and low key. The shuttle to town is fabulous.
The setting is magnificent. The rooms are small expensive clean and satisfactory since most of the day you are out andabout. It rates an 8 out 10.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martincamins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide de Saint Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide de Saint Tropez

Property: La Bastide de Saint Tropez
Address: route des Carles | BP 54, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#9 Family Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Bastide de Saint Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Bastide de Saint Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide De Saint Tropez Hotel St-Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing