We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint Amour La Tartane
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Bastide des Salins(Saint-Tropez)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pre de la Mer(Saint-Tropez)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benkirai Hotel(Saint-Tropez)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Hotel La Garbine(Ramatuelle)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Chateau de la Messardiere(Saint-Tropez)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    La Figuiere Hotel(Ramatuelle)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (146)
    Filter reviews
    146 results
    Traveler rating
    92
    25
    14
    4
    11
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    92
    25
    14
    4
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsasian foodtwo nightssuperb servicetowncelinesthoneymoonbeachesterrace
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    44 - 49 of 146 reviews
    Reviewed October 7, 2006

    We spent a night here during the last week of the season. Like other reviewers we found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was well laid out and comfortable and the bathroom was wonderful. We ate in at the Thai restaurant and had an excellent meal with good service. We would definately stay again.

    • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank blackie123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    A TripAdvisor Member
    Los Angeles, California, USA
    11
    Reviewed April 22, 2006

    We started in Nice, traveled to Cannes and ended up in St. Tropez at the La Tartane Hotel. The hotel was a FIRST CLASS romantic hidaway. We wished that our whole trip had been in St. Tropez and at the La Tartane Hotel. The property was a small, full service, intimate retreat for the senses. The staff was excellent as well. It was just perfect and we will return!!

    ps - Try the BLT sandwich - It was the best ever!!

    R. Kim and Nina
    Los Angeles, CA, USA

    • Stayed: September 2004
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 25, 2005

    Stayed 2 or 3 nights in summer 2004. Secluded, friendly and first class. Our room had it's own small courtyard with table and chairs. Highly recommended.

    • Stayed: August 2004
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank philandyvette
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 28, 2004

    Great hotel in a very secluded area with very residential feeling bungalows. Staff was exceptionally friendly, rooms very comfortable and the pool area very relaxing. Don't miss the steam room off the lobby with tranquil light show.

    2  Thank blubs99
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    A TripAdvisor Member
    england
    14
    Reviewed July 28, 2004

    Hotel La Tartane is set just outside of St Tropez, amongst lush gardens. Its location (on the road to one of the not so nice beaches), means you either have to drive or catch the courtesy bus into town but we didn't find this inconvenient. The hotel itself appears newly built, with the rooms being mostly single storey bungalows set aorund the grounds. All staff were very friendly and helpful and presented the level of service you would expect from a SLH.
    The bedrooms are slightly small but are beautifully furnished with a cream meditteranean feel to them. The bathrooms are all immaculately presented with mosaic tiles througout. The swimming pool is not huge but is immaculate with helpful staff on hand all the time. It is good value for this area and we would recommend the hotel to friends.

    4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews