We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended, but noisy facing the port” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sube

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Tropez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sube
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended, but noisy facing the port”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2006

The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Our one-night stay was on the final weekend of Les Voiles de Saint Tropez - the biggest sailing yacht regatta of the Meditterranean area - so the town was stuffed and the spectators and yacht crew were in the mood to party all night. Since our room was front and center facing the port, we had the most spectacular views, but also the most spectacular noise. Still, that was hardly the fault of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel, but ask for a room with a garden view or bring your earplugs if you are sensitive to noise. The Sube is without doubt the most conveniently located of all the St Tropez hotels.

  • Liked — Location and staff
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PracticalHedonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    31
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2006

If you enjoy a hotel in the middle of the action, the Hotel Sube is THE place to stay in St.-Tropez. We had a charming garret-room with great views of old-town St.-T, and spent early-evenings in the gorgeous bar on the 2nd floor. This is a great place filled with beautiful people, and has stunning views of the town and harbor. As many of St.-Tropez's hotels are on the out-skirts of town, I think the location of the Sube is superb, its rooms clean and spacious, and the staff friendly, un-assuming and very accomodating. The only draw-back is that parking is in a distant public lot, but the locals are OK with quick drop-offs in front of the hotel. Overall, a terrific place to enjoy all that is St.-Tropez!

  • Liked — Great location and bar
  • Disliked — Lack of convenient parking
  • Tips/Secrets — "shoulder" months better value, smaller crowds
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2006

It's hard to think of a better location than this ! Right in the middle of St Tropez's pretty harbour, with a fabulous (and surprisingly reasonable) bar overlooking the super-yachts (we were able to eavesdrop on a very glam party full of B-List Celebs !) We had a room at the back of the hotel which was very light and spacious, with a little balcony. The hotel is quaint and charming rather than luxurious, but it is clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else if I were to return to St Tropez.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2005

We recently stayed at the Hotel Sube in St. Tropez. It was by far the most conviently located hotel in all of St. Tropez. It is situated right on the port in the middle of all the action. The rooms are a very good size and are exceptionally clean. All of the staff at the Sube were very nice and accomodating and the Sube's bar was the absolute best spot to watch the yachts come in. I plan on returning to St. Tropez many times and there is no other place I would ever consider staying but the Hotel Sube.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank smnnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2005

The Sube, is simply one of the best places to enjoy a glass of champagne in St Tropez.. We always drink there when we dock.. Enjoy.. never stayed in the hotel, but i am sure thats super as well.. Marco.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2004

Stayed at the Sube from 11th - 26th Sept 2004.
Great location for everything St Tropez has to offer.
The room was 318, not the best room the hotel probably has to offer but ok.
The staff are very friendly and you will enjoy the bar area.
It was a great two weeks and take plenty of money.

Phil.

Helpful?
7 Thank Pickph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2004

We stayed at the Hotel Sube in August, 2004 and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is located conveniently in the port so it is great for people watching. The room and bathroom were spacious and nicely decorated and quiet. The highlight for us was the fantastic hotel bar which has a nautical theme and serves delicious cocktail snacks. The balcony off of the second floor of the bar was a fun place to see all of the yachts. The staff was friendly and helpful, so we would highly recommend the Hotel Sube.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Palmiers
Hotel Les Palmiers
#34 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
B Lodge Hotel
B Lodge Hotel
#20 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#61 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ponche
Hotel La Ponche
#15 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide du Port
La Bastide du Port
#21 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sube

Property: Hotel Sube
Address: 23, quai de Suffren, 83900, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sube 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the authentic Saint-Tropez ! Welcome to the Hotel Sube.The only boutique hotel on the world famous port.Just relax and enjoy the sunset in this unique and so chic place.Are you ready to handle all this well-being? Come to join us at Hotel Sube. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sube Hotel St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing