We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de la Messardiere
Nearby Hotels
$686
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,038/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Benkirai Hotel(Saint-Tropez)
$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Ponche(Saint-Tropez)
$581
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Figuiere Hotel(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marie(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
$845
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $724/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Ferme d'Augustin(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$935
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez(Saint-Tropez)
$778
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$4,126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
356
61
29
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
61
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicechateau dewest indiesthe guest relations managerbeautiful hotellovely parklower categorytahiti beachbreakfast buffetother hotelsbest hotels in the worldfour seasonspublic areasgarden roomclub sandwichswimming poolright direction
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 459 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have been several times at Chateau de la Messardiere, the best in Saint Tropez. Is an excellent hotel that began as the wedding present for a couple finishing the 18's or beginning of the 19's.
The location on top of a hill in Route de Tahiti with superb views to the bay of Pampellone where the most important beaches are located. Nice and good size rooms, at least ours, with plenty of light due to big windows. The service is efficient but this time I will not write about the place but about a person. Guest relation manager, very friendly with every visitor, speaking various languages and always with a smile in her face. Every time one meets her at the lobby, asking with that smile and very polite, if you need something, if everything is ok and not to say if ask for something. In most of the cases, your problem is resolved before you finish to ask. Every hotel should have somebody like Beatrice Touron. Everyone calls her Betty. Betty, until our next visit.!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
messardiere, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de la Messardiere, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Eva y Alberto,

Thank you so much ! I am very touched by such nice words
We will keep in touch with pleasure, wainting to welcome you again.
I will send you a private mail.
Take care of you !
Sincerely
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

As always a fantastic stay with outstanding service. Certainly the best in St Tropez with good food and a beautiful pool and gardens. In particular thank you to Annie in reservations for her attention to detail!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yousef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
messardiere, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de la Messardiere, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Sir

We really appreciate the remarks about your feeling concerning Chateau de la Messardière and his Team.
We have chance to have such a wonderful land, park and everywhere you find beautiful views and opened spaces.
We look forward to seeing you again with pleasure in your haven of peace.
Sincerely
Béatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We called the chateaux de la messardiere on the 8/06/13 to see if they had any rooms left not very expensive or fancy and we were informed from the reception that they had some rooms for us. At the very same night on that day we arrived at the hotel to book some rooms for a couple of days, we were impressed by the hotel and the welcoming of the doormen. But all that changed as we arrived at the reception desk and we talked with a woman that seemed to be the manager. As they informed us that day they had simple single rooms for us, that lady said they had only suites of 700euro per night!!! We said that we have been told there were still rooms for half the price, that lady insisted that they hadn’t and that they had only this…? and tried very hard to sell it which really bothered us! After that we left without buying any room…just someone has to take into consideration that the lady that is working at night is very rude and annoying and push the costumers away.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pedro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
messardiere, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de la Messardiere, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear sir

It is a pity that without having stayed in Château de la Messardière you had such a bad experience
The person in charged of the night shift told us that you wanted rooms connected, not far away. So our first category is the "small room" at 360 Euros, in another building, which are not connected.
So, she proposed you the "west indies room" near by the swimming pool at the rate of 720 euros (not suite).You asked to pay 360 Euros for the West indies rooms. It is not used to make such an important upgrade (4 categories)!!! We are sorry that you had the feeling people were rude because they did not give you the price you wanted. In spite of this, we hope you had a wonderful stay in Saint-Tropez.
Best regards
Béatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our grown daughter was living in Brussels for the year of 2012, so in April, my husband and I used that as an excuse to take off on a dream vacation with her. One stop along the way was 2 nights at Chateau DeLaMessadiere. We had our GPS or might never have found it, but what an amazing adventure awaited us. From the first moment of arrival through our entire stay, we were treated to such special service. Our daughter's birthday was the week before, and the concierge very kindly and surprisingly honored her with a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for her in our Jr. suite upon returning from our dinner in St. Tropez. We used the shuttle which was such a convenience. We loved our view, our lovely patio, and our great spacious room. Our daughter was able to lie by the pool and had the benefit of using her computer and phone to indulge in work! The pool---just lovely--with ornate shower and ladders. Lunch by the pool.
Just a beautiful get away from the touristy bustle and a place to relax. The spa/wellness center were perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts there also. Hope one day we can do it again, but if not, our trip was one we still a year later are talking about.

Room Tip: We loved our Jr. Suite because it had a small private patio, large room, and ample seating.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goismiddlename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
messardiere, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de la Messardiere, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you so much to have taken time to make such nice comments. Everybody will appreciate because it is a source of enthusiasm and motivation.
The Messardière Team is always discreet, at your disposal to please you and to take care of you.
We are happy that your family spent lovely moments with us and we are waiting to welcome you again with pleasure.
Sincerely,
Béatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This amazing hotel has a commanding position at the top of a hill with sea views in several directions. More like a very grand private residence than a hotel, it is a stunning example of beautiful Italianate architecture. We visited the restaurant and sat at a table overlooking the bay and were treated to a wonderful meal with very attentive service. The fish dishes were intricate and very well designed, cooked and presented. The desert was excellent too. This is a special occasion and memorable restaurant that leaves you wanting to return. Save up first though! It is worth it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
messardiere, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau de la Messardiere, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Sir,
We appreciate your beautiful comments about your Messardière experience. We are very pleased that you had been able to feel the real atmosphere and spirit of this place.
To a beautiful decor join a warm, elegant service and a fine and generous cuisine.
The Messardière Teams thank you because beyond a satisfaction for us it is also a real encouragement.
We hope to welcome you in the future to delight you once again.
Best Regards
Béatrice
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews