We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Nearby Hotels
La Bastide des Salins(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
$352
$317
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marie(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
$663
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benkirai Hotel(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
$299
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Garbine(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Ponche(Saint-Tropez)
$460
$447
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
213
59
20
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
59
20
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles cavesparty spotamazing nightthis wonderful hotelperfect locationtown squaresouth of francepool deckdeluxe roombuffet breakfasthotel experiencenice roomhome away from homest tropmini barclubconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 309 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

it is a choice to stay at the Byblos, choice for location for comfort and also choice due to the history of the property, lovely.
was there two weeks ago after trip in Caribbean and Paris, a relax place, wonderful.

Room Tip: fantastic spa, nice room on the poll and enjoy the dinner, food was excellent, service good as 4 or 5 years ago, a real address in St Tropez. just the evening was a bit cold due to cold weather but nothing to do with the propety
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holyvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I am very critical in my hotel choice, traveled the world and stayed only in top hotels, but nothing beats the treatment we had during my last stay at the Byblos in Saint Tropez.

1. Welcome upon arrival was perfect, we were received by a team full of smiles and extremely polite and professional, which makes the guest feel already appreciated. Thanks team Byblos!
2. the room: i was given a very very nice room big in space (approx 35 to 40 m2), beautiful panoramic view of the mountains from one side and the lovely sea full of yachts from the other side. (makes you dream)
3. the room offers you everything luxury and pampering for both Male and Female. how to get pampered in style!!!
4. Hotel facilities: the SPA and the Pool make you relax in the best ambiance you could ever think of especially after a hectic night before.
5. Restaurants: bit on the pricey side, but that's Saint Tropez, if you wanna save then don't bother going to Saint Tropez in the first place!!! Didnt have the chance to have breakfast, cos i was sleeping during the AM... although had dinner at Rivea a great restaurant by Alain Ducasse it was delicious!
6. Les Caves Du Roy, if you are staying at the byblos no matter what you will have your entrance in "THE CLUB" of saint tropez guaranteed! without guest list or table booking, and bypassing the queue!! V.I.P
7. Concierge, they book you everywhere that's normal, but also they drop you to destination and give you a beach bag with towels!!! i found this point remarkable.
8. Would i come back to Byblos? OFCOURSE and will make it a ritual! as i really enjoyed my stay
9. If you go to Saint Tropez and you can afford staying at the Magnificent BYBLOS then don't hesitate and just book yourself there!

Room Tip: each room has something special about it... let the hotel surprise you, it would def be a good one!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is located on a hillside in the center of the city, close to the central square and harbour with toooo expencive yachts.

Hotel style - something between a Greek, Santorinian houses or Sardinian.
The hotel is small but cozy. A small green territory and pool. There is a SPA.
The rooms are medium in size and tastefully decorated and bright.
Pleasantly surprised cosmetics in the bathroom - separate for men and women.
Minibar - at exorbitant prices. Like the both things in Saint-Tropez in principle.
Despite the central location, this place is quiet.
Breakfasts like all LHW, especially tasty pastries. Croissants with almonds - a special treat! )

Pleasantly surprised by the price of the "Riva" restaurant , by the way Gordon Ramsay's.
The prices are almost the same as in the usual pizzeria St Tropez. Very good cuisine. Also surprised by the prices of wines and champagnes (could not resist and took a picture.)
There is also a very good club here.

All in all a very decent hotel, but the service could be better.
The hotel has a Russianspeaking girl, which is nice.
Except her all the others simply ignored our requests.
Although the English we know not so bad.

Later we found the best hotel in St. Tropez in our opinion about what I will write later in a separate review.

But in any case, 5 * Byblos deservedly received, I recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in July very much enjoyed my stay. The spa in particular is most improved and the food is also of a high standard. Access to the club and also the superb concierges are the highlights of the property! Many thanks to Sylvie for making sure everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yousef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just spent the most enjoyable long weekend at Byblos St. Tropez. The hotel is luxurious in its appointments, the decor tasteful and the staff very very efficient, welcoming and friendly.
Our room was 223 which is a duplex apartment style room with the huge double bed on a mezzanine type area and a huge lounge in which to relax.
There are 2 bathrooms (upper and lower floor) and furnished to a high standard with tasteful decor and very clean.
Nice pool area and plenty of sun beds on which to enjoy the sun.
Close to the central area, this hotel is indeed one of the best in the South of France.
Also keep a watchful eye out for the beautiful Peacock which can been seen freeky strutting his stuff around the pool area.
Great Hotel.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool area which would have been better than our room which was at the rear of the hotel overlooking a car park. However, did not intend to spend much time in the room anyway as far too much to see and do in and around the hotel and in St. Tropez.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petecsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews