We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Nearby Hotels
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Ponche(Saint-Tropez)
$459
$444
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$282
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bastide des Salins(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
$488
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
$349
$317
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez(Saint-Tropez)
$642
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benkirai Hotel(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
$297
$277
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$809
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
214
59
20
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
59
20
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles cavesparty spotamazing nightthis wonderful hotelperfect locationtown squaresouth of francepool deckdeluxe roombuffet breakfasthotel experiencenice roomhome away from homest tropmini barclubconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 310 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in July very much enjoyed my stay. The spa in particular is most improved and the food is also of a high standard. Access to the club and also the superb concierges are the highlights of the property! Many thanks to Sylvie for making sure everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yousef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just spent the most enjoyable long weekend at Byblos St. Tropez. The hotel is luxurious in its appointments, the decor tasteful and the staff very very efficient, welcoming and friendly.
Our room was 223 which is a duplex apartment style room with the huge double bed on a mezzanine type area and a huge lounge in which to relax.
There are 2 bathrooms (upper and lower floor) and furnished to a high standard with tasteful decor and very clean.
Nice pool area and plenty of sun beds on which to enjoy the sun.
Close to the central area, this hotel is indeed one of the best in the South of France.
Also keep a watchful eye out for the beautiful Peacock which can been seen freeky strutting his stuff around the pool area.
Great Hotel.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool area which would have been better than our room which was at the rear of the hotel overlooking a car park. However, did not intend to spend much time in the room anyway as far too much to see and do in and around the hotel and in St. Tropez.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petecsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Yeah it's Saint Tropez but heh! This place is blooming marvellous tres bien!
We were so looked after in this wonderful hotel!
We first came to St Tropez in late 80s I think so! this was so much better.
From parking my hire car, just in case they thought was mine( my Ferrari is In my dreams)
So friendly and walked us to the most friendly reception ever experienced.
Showed round the facilities and showed room by member of the team.
Cases brought up to room by lovely porter, sorry mate for the poultry 2 euro tip but I wasn't gonna give you a nice crisp, my next domination 20 euro note.
The room was sensational thanks for upgrade won't tell you number as want to keep secret for myself. Fantastic housekeeping including remaking and setting up of sofa bed for our daughter. Our Queen bed was amazing.
Down to the Pool ....wow lovely 29 degree water well that's what they said..lovely every time my daughter said please come in I did as wasn't a chore.
Lovely drinks by pool we had Mojitos made mistake of saying yes to another!
Never mind I am sure Mick n Bianca didn't flinch.
Well out into the village for the night...hic
Next day the breakfast by the pool the overall experience was the best breakfast ever in a hotel.
The reception then organised free shuttle to the beach, again amazing service there and back.
Booked in for the evening at hotels Alain Ducasse restaurant, again sensational service. If a little on the pricey side. However loved it! Teach me ordering Rose champagne as an aperitif and brandy after.
All in all a fantastic hotel where I have tried to stay for 20 years all be it in August, but this was a great experience which I reccomend to all looking for the best in service and the highest standards.
Thank You see you next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Outstanding service, both efficient and friendly. It would be easy for this beautiful property to have a quiet and cool feel to it, but the staff warm it in such a way as to make you feel special and welcome! Thank you to the entire staff! You made our visit to the Côte d'Azur wonderful and we plan on returning!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamiliaBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

i think if you are only going once to saint-tropez you got to stay at the byblos the room we had was a tad small but lovely all the same it had just been refurbished very relaxing surroundings great night club underneath hotel

Room Tip: i would not stay any more than 3 nights in saint-tropez as there not much to do or see unless you are happy to seat round the pool all day the restaurants are nice in the harbour but only a few and very expensive great for people watching
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews