We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location but average rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The location can't be beat. There is a small private beach and it's a short 10 minute walk to town. There is also a shuttle that runs until midnight if you aren't in the mood to walk. The service is excellent. Everyone is extremely friendly, nice and professional. However, the rooms are average. Our standard room had the toilet in one corner of our bedroom and the sink/tub in the opposite corner. I haven't ever encountered this and thought it was bizarre. Other than that, the room was spacious and clean. We appreciated that Internet was included, but other than that, the prices for food are outrageous (especially room service). I guess it's because the restaurant is a three Michelin starred establishment, but it would be nice to have other options.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbirds0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORaveyre, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor, it was nice talking to you upon your departure too.

All your comments have been taken well onto account and be assured that we will do our utmost to fully satisfy your next visit.

Best regards,

Olivier Raveyre
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 228 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I drove from Theoule to have lunch at the restaurant of this hotel. We had seen good reviews, but were really overwhelmed by the kind of service and food we were served. The food was just superb, beautifully served from a good menu offerering the very best that France has to offer. First class ingrediences. I do agree with other visitors that what really stands out are the OUTSTANDING staff, who do their jobs with panache and a genuine desire to please. Ok, it is expensive, but it is worth every eurocent! Congratulations on Your Third Michelin star, it is well deserved! We will be back, and stay in the hotel to have more time to enjoy this!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TottoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for such an excellent review!

Indeed the team is dedicated to provide a genuine and warm personalised service. I am very pleased you felt it whilst experiencing La Résidence de la Pinède.

Look foward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Olivier RAVEYRE
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay we can't stop talking about it. The property is lovely and very well maintained. It's immaculate. The staff is beyond excellent. They were not only professional and efficient, they were warm and kind and made us feel special. We were impressed with the entire experience. The location has to be the best in St. Tropez. It's right on a private beach and a very short walk to shops and restaurants and Old St.Tropez. They also have a shuttle that will take you into town. We used the shuttle and the driver was very helpful by telling us a bit about the town and offered to pick us up anytime. Our room was very nice and had a great view of the beach. It was comfortable and included nice amenities. Both restaurants were excellent (reviewed separately). We're already planning another trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flas_bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for the great review you took the time to write about your recent stay at La Résidence de la Pinède. Our team is dedicated to deliver a warm and personalised service and I am very pleased that you felt it whilst staying with us. I will pass on your comments to all colleagues, which I am sure will be thrilled to read that their work was so well appreciated.
I look forward the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Olivier Raveyre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very refined. Perfect food and excellent staff. You could not ask for much more. I should have come to this beautiful restaurant many years ago. It deserves the michelin stars! I will be back during the summer months if I can get a reservation. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for this excellent feedback and recommending La Résidence de la Pinède to the tripadvisor community . Regards, Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The best "hotel" I be ever been. I be felt like home. The staff is highly trainee and everyone can makes you feel like Royalty. I hope I can go there again to enjoy this special and perfect place in the world .
Classy, luxury, shinny, with everything you can need or just the calm by the sea: a hard thing to get nowadays....... And of course it's ok it's expensive so they can keep the target of their guest!
Do start to save and please go here or just have a tea by the fantastic swimming pool in front of the sea in Saint Tropez: The unique place in France

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Karucab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you very much for this excellent feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon at La Pinède. Best regards. Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This really is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The prices are sky high but we were aware of that before we went. What was, however, unforgivable was to be made to feel cheap when we had dinner at the restaurant, particularly when we were spending the best part of €5,000 to stay there. Regretably, when we booked we chose an option which included a dinner for two. What we did not know was that this meant we were restricted to the set menu which consisted of four fish courses. Much as we like fish we did want a meat course. When we asked for this the waiter had to go away and check if this would be "ok". While he did come back with a couple of very limited options we really did feel like we were those people who had arrived with the disount tokens and you are being accomodated rather than welcomed. A small thing in many ways but it is these things that can make the difference when you are spending hard earned money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to share your impression about your recent stay at La Résidence de La Pinède. I am very sorry that your experience at La Vague d'Or was not up to your expectations. Indeed, our packages include a set diner menu, which is orientated on sea food. Our Restaurant Manager is always very attentive to our clients preferences and I regret that the alternative offered was not sufficient. Your satisfaction is our prime concern and be assured that they did not mean to make you feel that way. Also some corrective action will be taken to avoid reoccurence. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you consider returning and I will ensure you are spending a memorable time with us. Olivier Raveyre. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Petit accommodations fit into this lovely boutique hotel. It is located just outside of the center of the ville,which is within walking distance. The staff is very attentive and professional. The most outstanding feature is the 2 Michelin star rated restaurant.
We have dined in many of the outstanding restaurants in NYC and Paris; and can honestly say chef Arnaud is among the best. The flavors, presentation and creativity are sensational. He is absolutely deserving of this 2 star rating. We dined there our 1st night and will go back again during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annfelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Our sincere gratitude for this wonderfull comment left on tripadvisor about your recent stay. Your very kind words will be passed on to Arnaud. We look forward to welcoming you back at La Résidence de La Pinède. Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#11 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Residence de la Pinede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Residence de la Pinede

Address: | Plage de la Bouillabaisse, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: $907 - $1,584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel La Residence de la Pinede 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a beautiful natural park, La Residence de la Pinede is a place of tranquillity opening out onto the sea. The hotel is the ideal setting to enjoy both seaside pleasures and escapades at the heart of the mythical village. In true Saint-Tropez style, the 36 rooms offer a postcard-worthy view of the sea, the pine forest and the famed village of Saint-Tropez. Most rooms feature a terrace or spacious balcony embalmed by the scent of pine trees. As for gastronomy, Chef Arnaud Donckele's cuisine is a true rustic journey through the Mediterranean. La Residence de la Pinede has two restaurants and one bar. Awarded three Michelin stars, five toques and a rating of 19,5/20 by the Gault et Millau, La Vague d'Or invites guests on a magical journey between land and sea. For a relaxed lunch in front of the water, La Terrasse offers modern, simplistic cuisine with hints of the Mediterranean, highlighting local, seasonal ingredients. With a nautical-inspired decor, Le Bar invites all to a refreshing interlude. The hotel also proposes 24/7 in-room dining. The white sandy beach of Bouillabaisse hosts sixty loungers available for guests, a prime setting for lounging in privacy with views of the Bay of Saint-Tropez. Continually at 30 degrees, the infinity pool extends the sweet sensation of a swim and pleasantly enlivens the hotel. At the end of the beach, boats may dock at the jetty, the departure point for sea excursions and water sports. La Residence de la Pinede is a member of Leading Hotels of the World. 2017 Season: Thursday, May 18th to Sunday, October 8th ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Residence de la Pinede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence De La Pinede Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing