We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional dining experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Petit accommodations fit into this lovely boutique hotel. It is located just outside of the center of the ville,which is within walking distance. The staff is very attentive and professional. The most outstanding feature is the 2 Michelin star rated restaurant.
We have dined in many of the outstanding restaurants in NYC and Paris; and can honestly say chef Arnaud is among the best. The flavors, presentation and creativity are sensational. He is absolutely deserving of this 2 star rating. We dined there our 1st night and will go back again during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annfelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Our sincere gratitude for this wonderfull comment left on tripadvisor about your recent stay. Your very kind words will be passed on to Arnaud. We look forward to welcoming you back at La Résidence de La Pinède. Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 218 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have known this hotel for years, and it still continues to outshine other hotels in the area of the same standard. This porperty has to boast the BEST of locations on the outskirts of St Tropez with stunning views of both the town and whole of the bay. A silent oasis compared with the terrible traffic trying tget both in and out of St Tropez. Just enjoy the views whilst sipping a glass of champagne.

The be fair the decor hasn't changed. It is still caught in the "cruise ship" style without sole of any real style, and public spaces are limited. Make certain you reserve a room facing the see. All the views are superb. The hotel boast an infinity pool and private beach and a stunning terrace to breakfast and lunch.

The hotel boasts a 2 Michelin star restaurant without a "foam" in sight! The food is superb, beautifully served from a good menu offerering the very best that France has to offer, without trying to be too modern. First class ingredience. The lamb was the best I have ever eaten. Lunch and breakfast on the terrace are a "must do."

Without doubt, the hotel is in first class condition, but what stands out are the OUTSTANDING staff, who do their jobs with panache and a genuine desire to please. Whereever you go someone if there at hand.

As should be expected, this all comes at a cost, both for the accomodation and food. For a special treat it is the place to stay. Your Bentley or Rolls Royce, will find plenty of friends!!

Room Tip: I suggest the room with a huge terrace on the second floor over the infinity pool!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOWITHTHEFLOW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive feedback about La Résidence de La Pinède. The trip advisor community will appreciate the quality of your review too. Your appreciation regarding the service and the team will be passed on to the colleagues. Best regards. Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is located in Saint Tropez's bay, offer great accomodations and the best view of the bay and its boats. Very chic, classy and has one of the best restaurante in all over st tropez. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valéria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thanks a lot for sharing your impression of the hotel and the restaurant. Best regards, Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our first time experience in a 6 star upmarket hotel and it was amazing. The staff could not do enough for us. We had a beautiful large room with a terrace with a view to the beach and the pool. Bathroom was large and the room very clean. We actually dined in and used the terrace a couple of times it was so comfortable and had a beautiful view.
The hotel had valet parking and a private beach and it was perfectly located near the main town, only 10 mins walk.
Wifi was slow and average in quality. Breakfast should have had more of a selection considering it was 6 star hotel.

Well worth every cent, and we are definitely coming again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane_T80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Many thanks for this review. Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. I made note of your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went as a family of 10. My husband and I have a 4 month old baby. The staff could not have been more helpful. The resturante served the best food we have ever had. My husband and the children loved the water sports. The pool is kept at a good temperature so was perfect for the baby. The rooms were a little small for the money but were lovely. Only downside it's that it was very expensive. We are going again next year. Can not wait!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsAThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

What a great feedback thank you very much. Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at La Résidence de La Pinède as well as the water leisure facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back next year. Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We own several restaurants and only dine at the best so when I learned that this restaurant had recently garnered its 2nd Michelin star we decided to make a reservation. We were not disappointed. Chef Arnaud is a genius and his creativity combined with powerful flavors is unique with this type of dining. So often the cuisine looks beautiful but lacks taste. His cuisine nails it from top to bottm. Plus, the setting of the outdoor dining room on the water is stunning. Very romantic and perfect for this menu. We have dined with Jean Georges, Ducasse, Boulud, Keller....a lot of great chefs. Arnaud will be among the greats before he is finished.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you very much for this excellent review about La Vague d'Or. Arnaud will be thrilled by your comments. Best regards. Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Spent a fantastic week here with my husband, I would like to highly recommend the experience. The hotel is absolutely lovely. We enjoyed several chilled bottles of bubbly relaxing on their balcony eating delicious local cuisine overlooking a fabulous view of the Med. The staff were superb, not only freindly but extremely helpful. We ate in their restaurant and found the food to be absolutley delicious. We enjoyed our stay and have returned completely chilled and refreshed. We would highly recommend. Thank you for a fantastic break, we will definitely be coming back for more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venessa imogen i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Very pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed so much the cuisine at La Pinède. Best regards. Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.4 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
386 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#11 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Residence de la Pinede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Residence de la Pinede

Address: | Plage de la Bouillabaisse, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: $543 - $1,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel La Residence de la Pinede 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a beautiful natural park, La Residence de la Pinede is a place of tranquillity opening out onto the sea. The hotel is the ideal setting to enjoy both seaside pleasures and escapades at the heart of the mythical village. In true Saint-Tropez style, the 36 rooms offer a postcard-worthy view of the sea, the pine forest and the famed village of Saint-Tropez. Most rooms feature a terrace or spacious balcony embalmed by the scent of pine trees. As for gastronomy, Chef Arnaud Donckele's cuisine is a true rustic journey through the Mediterranean. La Residence de la Pinede has two restaurants and one bar. Awarded three Michelin stars, five toques and a rating of 19,5/20 by the Gault et Millau, La Vague d'Or invites guests on a magical journey between land and sea. For a relaxed lunch in front of the water, La Terrasse offers modern, simplistic cuisine with hints of the Mediterranean, highlighting local, seasonal ingredients. With a nautical-inspired decor, Le Bar invites all to a refreshing interlude. The hotel also proposes 24/7 in-room dining. The white sandy beach of Bouillabaisse hosts sixty loungers available for guests, a prime setting for lounging in privacy with views of the Bay of Saint-Tropez. Continually at 30 degrees, the infinity pool extends the sweet sensation of a swim and pleasantly enlivens the hotel. At the end of the beach, boats may dock at the jetty, the departure point for sea excursions and water sports. La Residence de la Pinede is a member of Leading Hotels of the World. 2017 Season: Thursday, May 18th to Sunday, October 8th ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Residence de la Pinede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence De La Pinede Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing