We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent -”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel gets all the details just right. Excellent service, accommodations, design, privacy, location and convenience.

You feel welcome, pampered in a beautifully designed, with thoughtful well executed accommodations!

Bravo!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitzantagansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We are so pleased to read that your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez met all your expectations.
Thank you for appreciating the accommodations, the design, the provided service and the location of the hotel.
We hope to see you again.
With sunny regards from St Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    59
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
59
297
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
314 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The high rating is more than justified at Hotel Sezz. It is a peaceful, smart, chic, roomy and zen hideaway minutes from central St Tropez by car. The rooms are so calming and the designers have thought of everything. Absolutely loved both the indoor shower/bath and the outdoor shower. The pool in our yard wasn't as useful as it was too cold to sit in the pool, but the main pool is heated. The service was incredibly attentive without being overbearing and focused on being helpful. The free car service around town was indispensable and eliminates the need for a rental car which it appeared that several had. DIdn't get to try the restaurant or the bar, but they both looked quite nice.

The negative was the fact that the wi-fi and general cell reception was either non-existant or weak. They had some problems with it, but not sure if this is a constant facet of the hotel.

Bottom line, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanJunkieBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this rewarding review.
It is a pleasure to read that you had fully enjoyed the design, accommodation, the indoor and outdoor showers, the pool area and the shuttle service.
We truly regret your disappointment regarding the WiFi and be assured that your comment has been duly reviewed and discussed.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Sezz St Tropez
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the sezz. We have stayed at the paris sezz a couple of times and wanted to try st tropez and it was excellent. The staff are superb, some of the best i have met. I would highly recommend it as it is such a relaxing location and the rooms are really really excellent. Thanks to the hotel and hopefully will be back soon. Jenny R

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyRIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear valuabe guest,
We value your time and thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience in both Sezz Paris & St Tropez met your expectations !
We will make sure to share your words with our team!
We look forward to welcoming you among us back very soon
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wonderful luxury design hotel with perfect location and outstanding service. stylish design with all amenities needed for a perfect stay. Do not miss the restaurant colette on a warm summer night. A smart jewel on the rivierea and a must to be in St Tropez.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the design of the hotel, its location, the provided service and our restaurant Colette.
Please rest assured that your kind words will be shared with our whole staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Sezz St Tropez
With sunny regards,
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rekkem
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a perfect holiday. The service was excellent and they think at everything to give you the best feeling. The bathroom is a piece of art. Also the shuttle service to the centre is very handy. Al personnel is very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations.
We will make sure to share your words with our team!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back very soon
With kind regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is very nice and has friendly and helpful staff. Find it a bit expensive considering the breakfast also was not included and the hotel charged 38 euro per person for breakfast. The extra bottle of drinking water is charged too.
Other than that it's a gorgeous place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APoddat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
Thank you for having appreciated the hotel, the provided service and the confort.
We are sorry to read that you have found our buffet breakfast a bit expensive though.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back very soon
With sunny regards from Saint-Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Not sure about the other reviewer but the service here is first rate. At every step we had folks checking in for drinks, food, etc. They were very helpful. Beautiful grounds but with no ocean view. We loved the resort. Beware of local traffic it sucks, i mean miles of bumper to bumper cars. we stayed on the resort and were not disappointed. The place reminded us of sleek california resorts. all the modern conveniences and bathrooms you coud imagine. Beautiful outdoor shower. modern comfortable room. Wonderful pool and poolside bar staff. love this place. very affordable compared to other places of similar quality

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We are delighted to start our new season 2013 with your excellent review !
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations. Glad to see that you have appreciated the service provided by our staff, as well as the comfort in your room.
We are grateful for your appreciation which will be passed on to our staff !
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

With kind regards from St Tropez

Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
228 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
357 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
413 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#8 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Property: Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Address: 151 route des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After Paris, Sezz sets its base in Saint-Tropez. This 5* boutique hotel subtly combines charm and design exalting the special feeling of being elsewhere. The canvas for the 37 luxurious rooms is 2 acres of lush grounds centered by the oasis of the 25 meter pool shaded by olive and palm trees. All rooms feature 5 meter floor to ceiling French windows delivering an unmatched sense of space and light. The contemporary design experience by Christophe Pillet is amplified through the use of the highest quality materials including Boffi sinks, Porro furniture, Mazzega lighting and Acqua di Parma products. Each room features an outdoor cascade shower, a private serene garden and perhaps even a plunge pool. Restaurant Colette, inventive food, minimalist and aesthetically delicious with local Mediterra-nean products. Le Bar by Dom Perignon, the champagne brand that represents the party atmosphere of Saint-Tropez. Spa Sezz by Payot, for its first representation in Saint-Tropez: two treatment rooms, Jacuzzi, steam room, sunrise and sunset yoga lessons, an invitation to feel the very essence of well be-ing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing