We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Restaurant in St Tropez”

Cristina Saulini Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #131 of 296 Restaurants in Saint-Tropez
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Italian Restaurant in St Tropez”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The food is just fantastic. The home made burrata is exquisite and all the other pasta dishes let alone the sea bass cooked in slat was just delicious. The service was very very. Good too. If in st Tropez you must eat here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    51
    30
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Italien Restaurant in ST. Tropez”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Best home made Burata. Excellent pasta. Lovely friendly service.The decor is very calming and light. We had excellent wine from Pullia which we never tried before. Open only at night. Reservation recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Concordia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Italian Fine cuisine in Saint Tropez”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Make sure you get a reservation before you leave home...
Once there order the fresh Burrata which come with heirloom chopped tomatoes and herbs and a crusty delicious home made foccacia, warm from the oven with a drizzle of pressed olive oil. For dinner order the home made Tagliatelle with Truffles ....To die for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pincopalinoglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Impostor”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

OK, my mother and grandmother were Italians from Emilia Romagna, and superb cooks, but I still have enough sense to recognize a reasonable try, especially in an Italian restaurant outside Italy. Before opening, I went to the restaurant, where a waiter told me that everyone there is Italian, and that the Chef had some success in Saint Barth with her cooking. OK, I said, but is her cooking authentic? Reply "yes, of course!" Absolute bull fluff! Not only did the lasagne taste awful, but the reception committee, when I arrived, was rude. This place is ridiculous, because St. Tropez could do with an authentic Italian, but this place is a travesty; a perpetual lie!
Let's talk about the Lasagne Bolognese, I ordered. Classic stuff; should be easy for a qualified Italian chef!
Result? Catastrophically awful: microwave reheated, without beschamel, but with stong French cheese; lacking the delightful Bologna dose of celery and carrots in the ragù; and, for crying out loud, slices of "ham" right out of the local carrefour prepacking in the sfoglia!
She's an impostor; this woman is an impostor! And there was worse; some priggish idiot bloke at reception, who, with a snigger at his numerous Italian staff doing nothing around him, informed me that there was no table for me, unless I stayed inside: this was despite my booking 90 minutes earlier! And then, No! There is no other red wine by the glass! The only red wine by the glass was a Sicilian red which had enough tanin to retarmac the narrow alleyway they sat me in; view - old wall at 1 metre. No other red comes by the glass! So I ended up, as I was in the French Midi, by accepting the usual Rosé, with Italian Lasagne! Which cry out for a wonderful Italian red!
In essence, the food was absolute crap; the reception was absolute crap, and this lazy bunch were incapable of supplying the right wine in the right quantity.
Many well dressed suckers turned up to dine while I was seething over this expensive affront; Germans, Brits, French, but not a single Italian!
As you can't screw all of the people all of the time; the sooner this incompetent lot goes out of business, the better!! The French pizzeria down the road does a better job at a quarter of the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gillebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“AMAZING RESTAURANT”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This restaurante is amazing!!! A wonderful italian restaurant. The owner is very kind and polite. The food is very good. I ordered a burrata with truffles for appettizer, which was the best I've ever eaten. After I ordered the truffle ravioli, and it was amazing!!!!!!!! The waiters are good and kind. Everybody are italian. Even almost restaurants in St. Tropez, you have to book before, and you can choose to 8:30 pm or 10:30 pm. I do recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlicePavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristina Saulini Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cristina Saulini Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing