We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Auberge des Maures

Auberge des Maures
Ranked #34 of 279 Restaurants in Saint-Tropez
Price range: $63 - $195
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Guangzhou, China
1 review
“i love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This restaurant's foods are very delicious . and then the environment is very nice . and the waiters are very kind to u . i like eating here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    88
    34
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“about the restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

first , this restaurant's foods are very delicious . and then the environment is very nice . and the waiters are very kind to u . i like eating here.;)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aaa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
“i love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

that is great restaurant,food is good, people is nice!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlaLeeChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
576 reviews
488 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
“Good typical provencal family restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We went there many times in the past and returned dining 3 days ago. The food is very family type but you can have very nice fresh fish and very good meat being served as you like.
The restaurant is pleasant and the service is good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Authentic Provence - I don't think so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place is hyped and frankly our meal, after 7 nights in St Trop, was our worst. The staff have a self importance only a true Parisian can do so they must all travel down for the summer. The main problem was our food though. Not sharp flavours redolent of Provence but heavy big portions just to fill you up. Stuffed veg e.g. tomatoes, aubergine, courgettes all stuffed with a boring lamb mix is a throw back to 1970. The high point was the sorbets de la garrigue - rosemary, thyme and lavender - superb flavours that saved the meal

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ArkLark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge des Maures also viewed

Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Auberge des Maures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing