We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel with great location and fantastic staff”
Review of B Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B Lodge Hotel
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel with great location and fantastic staff”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Trying to find any hotel in St. Tropez that doesn't completely break the bank is not that easy. This place is in an absolutely superb location and pretty reasonable by St. Tropez standards. Don't expect the Raffles but the rooms are clean and the bathrooms are decent. The rooms are small and the beds also small but the staff and the whole experience make it a great option in St. Tropez.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColonialMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
63
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
248 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed just one night at the B Lodge Hotel. We booked the basic room and although very small we found it quite comfortable and clean. They mentioned that previous guests have had problems with apple devices using their wifi and they have had some adjustments made to their system. Our MacBook, iPad and iPhone all worked perfectly using their wifi. Our room did not have air-conditioning and was a touch warm. It might be a little too hot without it in summer. Breakfast was good and they had two car parks reserved right out the front of the hotel for us to use which was fabulous. We did not expect any parking so this was great! They have a lovely area for breakfast and a cool bar attached. The location is ideal. Right in the old town, walking distance to everything. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Its a really good option in St Tropez considering its central location, affordable prices and quality. It was a small, lovely hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were really clean.

Only negative point for us was the internet connection which we could not connect thru our apple gadgets.

Room Tip: If you would have the chance to pick your room we suggest the ones above the entrance which are faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elif O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was exceptic as first to book in this hotel because I couldn't find much information on the web and it had only 14 reviews in Tripadvisor.
The minute we arrived we loved the location. It's in a nice corner in front of Citadel Gardens, easy walk to the port, the shops, good restaurants! It has a bar attached, nice place to sit in the afternoons and chill.
Our room was a superior without balcony. Good size, comfortable, new, with A/A, small flat TV, clean, although the bathroom is a little bit small without much space to put toilleries, shampoo, etc.
There is not safe deposit box, you can leave your valuables in an envelope at the reception. But the hotel is very safe, we left the computer and cell phones without having any problems.
We had breakfast 3 of the 4 days and thought it was very convenient for Saint Tropez to pay 15 Eur per person, as in any place you would pay 3-5 Eur for each item you can have in the hotel's breakfast (juice, coffee, pastries, yogurt, cheese, etc.), and the total amount would be more expensive.
As told in other reviews, there is no elevator and the free wi-fi is erratic.
We rented a bike in Nice, so parking was not a problem for us...but there are only 2 spaces for cars.
Staff is very friendly.
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is in a prime location. It is quiet, but a two minute ealk from all the action! It is clean and has had a recent renovation. The rooms are small but adequate. The breakfast buffet for 15 euros was sumptuous. We would most definitely come back to this hotel. It was great! A tip: print hard copy detailed maps to navigate St Tropez one way traffic system if driving. Many of the streets are not named and this can make things difficult.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisehod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, PA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just as an FYI, St. Tropez is NOT an easy place to get to using public transportation. It took over eight hours to get to St. Tropez from the Marseille airport. Had we been able to rent a car, this trip would have taken only two hours. Anyway, after over eight hours of traveling, we arrived in St. Tropez at 10:30pm and found the hotel to be locked and no one was answering the door. We tried entering the code written on our confirmation email (which we had printed out a few days prior to coming) to get into the door but it didn't work. Around 11:30 we were able to get in touch with the management of the hotel who told us they didn't have us booked to spend the night with them at all, even though we had a confirmation. Not only was that confusing, but we also were stuck without a hotel in the middle of the off-season. The next morning, we called the hotel back wanting a refund and spoke to a woman who apologized and said that there was some confusion and they had sent us an email a day before with a new code. However, no one had contacted us via phone or tried to confirm our reservation the night of, and because we were traveling all day we had no access to email. The woman did give us a refund. If you plan to stay at this hotel, be sure not to arrive too late, or make sure you have the correct and most recently emailed code to get inside the building!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scottiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We arrived in St Tropez with no accommodation pre-booked (bad idea). By chance we discovered the B.Lodge Hotel and what a find! It is in an amazing location an easy 2 min walk to the water, it has free parking and the rooms are beautiful and the bed was one of the most comfortable I slept in throughout my whole 2 month trip in Europe. I did not want to leave! All this for a reasonable (St Tropez) price of 140euros including breakfast. I should note that it also has a lovely little bar adjoining it which is the perfect place for a cocktail and some people watching. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nz_shez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Ponche
Hotel La Ponche
#16 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mouillage
Hotel Le Mouillage
#19 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Bastide du Port
La Bastide du Port
#21 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Lodge Hotel

Property: B Lodge Hotel
Address: 23 rue de l Aioli, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#7 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Hotel St-Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing