We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnifique” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Dei Palais

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pan Dei Palais
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pan Dei Palais in September of 2011; and the hotel amenities and service were out of this world. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of the town, making it ideal for exploring all that St Tropez has to offer. When you enter through the big doors there is a wonderful sense of beauty and calm. The lobby leading to the spectacular back garden and pool is gorgeous. Our room was beautifully decorated, very quiet, and extremely comfortable.

All of the employees are extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to assist with any request. The hotel made bookings at restaurants and the beach clubs, with the needed transportation, seamless. The service is extremely personalized, making sure you have towels when heading to the beach; and when returning from an evening out, remembering the wine you had the night prior and asking "may we please get you a glass." After four days we left wonderfully relaxed, dreaming about a return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestsideRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    20
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
68
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very little else to add. Dining out shouldnt ever just be about the food, it's the whole package and it can't get any better than my evening here. Please don't think that implies the food wasn't good, it was fantastic but all blended together sitting in the courtyard by the pool at dusk with a fabulous lady jazz singer with service that couldn't be bettered made this my favorite dining experience so far!!
As you will see from previous reviews I have written I try to be subjective in the marks and comments, this just deserves the top marks possible, I just hope it stays at that level so I can go and enjoy it again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arthurh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

As a resident of France I went to the Pan dei For a business meeting with a high valued guest of the hotel. Not one to name drop, as I walked in the hotel I went straight to reception to introduce myself and explain that I would be waiting in the reception area, to receive an incredibly frosty and snooty receptionist. I was refused the use of a toilet as I was not a guest in the hotel and totally made to feel very uncomfortable. On realising who I was meeting they tried to explained to the PA "That I just walked in off the street".......it is however the only entrance. It seems even Prada shoes were not enough for this receptionist! Many other options in what is normally a very friendly town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank homefromhomeLesArcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here in May and experienced the best service we've ever had at a hotel. We didn't it was a Relais Chateau property, but it surpassed every expectation. The room was small, but they did a wonderful job with the details. There was fresh fruit and port in the room when we arrived, and chocolate almonds at night. The front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the pool was beautiful, quiet, and relaxing. The only bad part was when I asked the spa for a pedicure (not realizing the spa is one small room with a massage table) and they brought someone in to give me one for 65 Euro (yikes). She held my feet on her lap to paint my nails. Also, the hotel is too small to have a fitness center. Other than that, amazing stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elisaabcnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Food, service, rooms, privacy, location = best I have experienced on a world scale.
The daytime privacy is amazing, being that this oasis in the centre of town is so conveniently located. The room service and general attitude to guests is unlike anything I have experienced - the staff are at your service with speed and dedication.
The room service pan-Asian menu is delicious, with healthy options too - and the best chocolate souffle I have ever had.
This is luxury on a grand scale.
The price is steep, but you are staying at one of the worlds greatest hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonNsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

We have stayed many times at this hotel, right in the centre of St Tropez. It has 10 bedrooms including a suite and is absolutely amazing. If you want luxury (and are prepared to pay for it), this is the place for you. If I could afford to hire the entire hotel for friends and family at Christmas and the New Year, this is where I would choose to stay. The hotel is named after an Indian princess who married a French army officer in the 19th century. The house was built for her and their growing family in traditional French style and has been lovingly restored by the present owners to the highest level. The Indian theme is maintained, without being over the top. There is a beautiful garden with a swimming pool, which can be converted - electronically - to a dance floor. There is an outside bar and a cosy library for evening drinks, and the restaurant is incredible. Spa facilities, warm and welcoming staff and incredible attention to detail make any stay memorable. Patricia and Stephane are the perfect hosts. Go for a romantic weekend - the Pan Dei and St Tropez won't disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryRoseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
White 1921 Saint-Tropez
White 1921 Saint-Tropez
#30 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ponche
Hotel La Ponche
#15 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Yaca
Le Yaca
#25 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#16 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Dei Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Dei Palais

Property: Pan Dei Palais
Address: 52 rue Gambetta, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#17 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Dei Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pan Dei Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Dei Palais Hotel St-Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing