We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the trip.”
Review of Tiki Hutte

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Tropez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiki Hutte
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Tiki Hutte. We stayed in a front row hut, and they are so much more special. In May the beach was not very busy and we had all the space we wanted. Sitting in your hut looking out over the beach to the sea is really lovely. Well worth the extra spend.

On the resort there are most things you need, mini market for food, snack bars, pizza takeaway and then there are a few resturant on the beach front. They also do take way.

Tiki Spa is fantastic and highly reccomended to spend sometime just relaxing in a very nice location. Shame only pool, and you had to pay to go into spa to use it.

If you have kids there are lots of activities for them to do, Baby Land for our 1 year old was a god send on the day it rained. But there were also other activities such as mini golf, bike hire and a activity club in the afternoon.

You can pay for wi fi in your hut, but a little expensive. Concierge are really helpful and freindly.

Take a drive out if you can to see the srounding area and the market on Tuesday at Ramatuelle, a stunning village in the hills.

All in all a great play to go and stay and we reccomend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Tiki Hutte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were upgraded (without request) to a front row hutte, but the one attached to some sound system. We didn't complain and it worked out fine. But if you are sensitive to noise or have young kids, you may need to request a better hutte. The resort offered really great service, as concierge was helpful in meeting our needs. I couldn't tell but not all front row huttes had parking spots. But the view and the huge stretch of beach was a WOW! One thing, the huttes provide only the basic of supplies . . . 1 roll of TP, tiny bathroom toiletries, and basic linens. Bring your own beach towels and extra soap, paper towels, napkins. On the plus side, they do have a nice market at the resort with decent prices. We only tried Tiki Beach restaurant, which we didn't find the food that impressive. But I can't speak for the other restaurants. However, there were so many choices of beach restaurants along Pampelonne that you'd need a month to try all of them. And in town, there had a great selection of sidewalk cafes and patisseries, along with high end shops. St Tropez is very elegant, a bit worn, and rather quaint. I guess, something for everyone.

Room Tip: Front row, but avoid the extreme south end, TH 1 - 3, as they are so removed from the rest of the re...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martinys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at Tiki Huttes on Pampelonne beach in August of this year and loved it. My friends and I live in the South of France and were looking for a fun week at the end of the school holidays for our children.
Our Garden Hut, (for 6 people) was in a group of about 8, in a circle, surrounded by lush trees and shrubs. We were in row 3, 1 and 2 are considered beach huts and are more expensive.
We were a five minute walk from the gorgeous beach and although the huts are close together, we felt that we had our privacy. The huts are very well equipped with air conditioning and double glazing. There is only air con in the main bedroom, which was ok, but would have been better in the sitting room area. We had no dishwasher but didn't miss one. The walls are very thin and you can hear most things ! but their design is well done. We spent most of our time outside on the little deck.
The rubbish was collected every day and within the complex was a great supermarket, kids club, various pizza takeaways and a great restaurant right by the beach with great ambiance. The whole area was clean, very well maintained and had a lovely atmosphere. The beach is great, with enough space to fly kites and also lounge on your own numbered loungers. You can drag these down to the beach or use them outside your hut.
We were three mothers with three children under 5 and most of the people staying that week seemed to have children. Apparently other weeks in July and August are more for party people and it would be good to check, depending on what you want. I got the bus into St. Tropez for 2 euros and it only took ten minutes, parking is expensive and practically impossible then, there are also lots of organised trips and you can hire bikes etc. We would definatley go back, its an oasis and the best thing, not one single mosquito !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank smartie6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We went for part of our honey moon, and was fab! Beach front location and so chilled! We will be back next time with our family, in a bigger hut. You need a car, we did it with Bus, and the buses out of season are a bit rubblish. But it didnt stop us having a fab stay! Thank you. The staff are also very helpful and friendly.

Richard Huysers & Pamela Huysers :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my-french-apartment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Stayed here with three yound children and its perfect, 2 hours from Nice airport, stayed in one of the homes on the beach and could not have been better! cant wait to return! b

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BJSDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

Directly on the beach ... foot on sand .. you can rent a bungalow with private terrace and direct access to a fantastic beach ...

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank subindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Naphane06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.5 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
258 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Les Capucines
Hotel Les Capucines
#8 of 13 in Gassin
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#7 of 25 in Ramatuelle
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
331 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Figuiere Hotel
La Figuiere Hotel
#5 of 25 in Ramatuelle
72 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki Hutte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Hutte

Address: Plage de Pampelonne | Ramatuelle, 83350, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Tropez
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Tiki Hutte Hotel St-Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing