We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of themselves. Owner/ manager very rude and kicked us out”

Le Bistro des Lices
Ranked #111 of 281 Restaurants in Saint-Tropez
Price range: $28 - $112
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full of themselves. Owner/ manager very rude and kicked us out”
Reviewed August 21, 2012


My husband and I went there for dinner 11pm as we just arrived in town. There was a lovely lady serving us and asked us to wait for a table. The manager came out and was terribly rude saying how it was possible that we did not have a reservation! He was so angry. The nice lady wAitress sat us down. But he came back and kicked us out! He was sweating saying how can we just turn up and expect a tAble. Even after we were prepared to wait! So we just left. The worst experience ever! He raised his voice all the time. I would be never go there again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rouzanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    49
    20
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great food and a club later!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Fusion food. Really well executed. A funky little place on Place de Lices. Probably appeals to a more urban set, especially when the music starts later on. But the food is worth the visit anyway.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkLark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bit clubby inside, but nice with good food - very St Tropez”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We arrived in St Tropez really late and decided to give a chance for Bistro.

What we likes from the beggening was nice interior, nice warm temperature (it was still cold outside) and welcoming service.

Foie gras and tomato carpaccio were nice starters, but the thing i've enjoyed the most was the main - rosted duck with sweet potatoes pure. It was very nice, but a bit expensive evening!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PiotrekS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
223 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT RESTAURANT - ONE OF THE FEW OPEN IN DECEMBER !”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We've eaten next door several times at the superb Cafe des Arts but for some reason had never eaten at the 'Bistro'.

Well, we will again.....we got there very late one evening and just had the 3 course set dinner menu at 35 Euro..with a bottle of house white....it was absolutely superb...my friend had the roast beef main and said it was the best roast beef that he had ever eaten ....and that's is an Englishman saying it in France..!

Very wierd seeing St Tropez virtually closed....just a couple of boats in the harbour..but the best Christmas lights anywhere...makes those pathetic looking ones in Oxford Street (London) look, well,... pathetic...

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Opportunist ,bravo”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

During the low saison,it is very difficult to find restaurant in St Tropez during the weekend,especially for Sunday.Fortunately "Bistro" was open both days Saturday & Sunday.Food And Service were good,ambiance not as per summer,but taking the commercial risk of being open is commandable.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momorussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro des Lices also viewed

Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bistro des Lices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing