We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of La Vague d'Or

La Vague d'Or
Reserve with
La Vague d'Or is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 305 Restaurants in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $176 - $381
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Awarded three Michelin stars, five Toques and a rating of 19.5/20 by Gault et Millau, La Vague d'Or invites guests on a magical journey between land and sea. Arnaud Donckele's creative mastery ensures an unparalleled experience which combines exceptional cuisine and wines from around the world selected by the head sommelier. Arnaud's cuisine is a rustic journey through the Mediterranean. On one hand, it gives guests a peek into Provence, flirting with the subtle flavours of sun-ripened vegetables and the aromatic richness of the region's fresh herbs. On the other, it transports diners across the sea to taste the nutty essence of exotic argan oil. Much like a flavour alchemist, Arnaud composes his dishes as naturalist paintings. Throughout the season, guests may dine in the elegant restaurant or on the umbrella-covered terrace for a stunning meal with dazzling views of the sea. 2017 Season: Thursday, May 4th to Saturday, October 7th
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at La Residence de la Pinede and dined at La Vague d'Or for dinner and also La Terrasse, which is basically the same restaurant serving lunch. Since the weather was a not very warm, lunch was served inside when we were there. La Terrasse is not listed on Trip Advisor but I'll just say that it was excellent. I had the best club sandwich and french fries ever and my husband had an excellent fish stew dish. The staff and service is top notch. Now, on to Vague d'Or. This place is truly deserving of its 3 Michelin stars. The food was beautifully presented and the flavors were amazing. Chef Arnaud is an artist. The staff is the best we've experienced. They were so professional and efficient, yet very warm and personable. The restaurant offers a great wine selection also. We had a truly memorable experience and can't wait to go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flas_bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Directeur général at La Vague d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for this great review that will be passed onto the team. I am thrilled to read that you spend a memorable time at La Résidence de la Pinède. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Olivier Raveyre
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 346 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Very good food. The bedt item though are the staff; very proffessional and caring staff. No regrets at all for going. The restaurant deserves the two Michillen star.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DrHabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Was very excited to go here, but not for long. I have been to Michelin star restaurants around the world, and still I can't believe they have 1 star let a lone 2. There is nothing really to write about this restaurant, other then the food was shocking and the bill was to high. NEVER AGAIN!

10  Thank LondonSimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Sir or Madam,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent experience at La Vague d’Or. We are sorry and surprise to read that your diner went so wrong. We would very much appreciate if you could take to time to contact us on manager@residencepiende.com and explain us about your meal. Your feedback would assist us in identifying our shortcomings and hopefully restore your faith us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Saint-Tropez, France
1
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Beautiful old hotel(redone) top notch dinning indoor or out on the pinede couvered terrace overlooking the sea. Splendid!

Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vague d'Or also viewed

Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
 
Gassin, Saint-Tropez
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Vague d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing