We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to miss, worth looking for”
Review of salama - CLOSED

salama
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy to miss, worth looking for”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

There are so many mediocre restaurants in St.Tropez. Salama is worth finding. Just a minute or two from water on a side street (Rue des Tisserands). Beautiful setting, great service and food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    96
    39
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, horrible waiter”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It is difficult to focus on the good aspects of salama, as we had such a horrific service experience. Our waiter treated us with disdain, bringing us the wrong meal and then never checking in so we never got the food we ordered. It is clear that someone wanted to create a special atmosphere here with the lovely setting, but if the owner wants to stay in business, they need to train their staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rrichcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Moroccan Experience!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Another top recommendation from our hotel! The restaurant is down a side alley and from the outside doesn’t look like much but once you step through the doors it is absolutely magical. We had read other reviews that had said don’t order too much food, the serves are generous and while we tried to remember this, we still ordered more than we could eat! We started with an eggplant dip and bread, delicious if you are an eggplant fan. We shared a bottle of rose and got a cous cous with chicken skewers, the cous cous was a bit of production, you added in the broth, the vegetables and any accompaniments you want, love this way of eating. Then the main event the lamb tagine, the meat was so tender and had so much flavour that there was no option but to keep eating and skip on dessert. Staff were attentive without being annoying and the restaurant experience was just amazing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandalGirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
596 reviews
506 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, good service, good atmosphere”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went back to this restaurant this week and we found the food extremely nice, the service was perfect and the total evening was wonderful.
We recomment this restaurant to any one willing to eat Moroccan couscous and Tadjines. We had a cousscous Royal and it was delicious from start to finish. We will definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
196 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“As predicted by all the previous reviews”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Effficiency, good food and wine so nothing can go wrong. Service is at the same level without any personality though. You get what you were coming for, not less, not more

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed salama also viewed

Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing