We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy stay in St.Tropez” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Mouillage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Mouillage
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy stay in St.Tropez”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights during our touring in France in September. We booked the room after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. The location of the hotel very close to all hustle and bustle of St.Tropez. Our room (java) was beautifully decorated and had a patio area. The swimming pool was also very handy. Hotel had plenty of parking spaces in front and at the back of the hotel. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natallia1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    62
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
99
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delemont, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I believe hotel Le Mouillage is a great choice to stay in St-Tropez. One would not suspect such a nice and charming hotel on the main road to enter St-Tropez.

We stayed in the suite Lipari. We enjoyed a very spacious bathroom with italian shower, a comfortable king size bed, a separate room with a sofa (can be used to host more than 2 guests) and a private terrace. The room atmosphere is very cosy and one can enjoy a lot of facilities like 2 flat screens, music player for iPod, mini-bar, a separate toilet... The room is on the back of the hotel, no noise from the road and nice view on the pool.The breakfast is very copious and can be served virtually everywhere (patio, room, pool...). The hotel also benefits from a free parking. The owners are very friendly but not intrusive, always available to help you. There are a few beaches in front of the hotel but the nicest ones are in Pampelonne 10min drive. As everything in St-Tropez, the room rates are not cheap. However, good deals can be made off peak season starting early September (e.g. EUR 260/suite vs 500 in July/August).

Don't miss it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertrand_Legros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this family run boutique hotel. We were there for two nights and stayed in the cosy room "Calanque". The room was very clean, the bedding and linens were excellent. They may use this room for people who are senior or handicapped as there was a separate toilet and a handicap toilet. The toiletries were excellent; a flair for comfort. The room was dark and quiet away from the main road into St. Tropez. The pool was large, clean and inviting. Parking was free behind the pool area. We did not take the morning breakfast but it looked great. The only thing you should be aware of is that the town is an enjoyable 10 minute stroll away. We would definitely stay here again. P.S. Take coffee in the am on the second floor balcony of the Hotel Sube and watch the rich and famous!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great little hotel right near a bunch of beach clubs and public beach. Room and pool area recently updated. They gave us outside room in front off lobby which was a little worrisome since we had our own entrance to street but worked out good and best view of any room since sea was right across the street. All the negative reviews on Club 55 are unjustified as we had a great time at the beach and lunch. We went to public beach one day but hit beach clubs after that as they all have their own vibe and you can walk to 3 or 4 good ones( Pearl City ). The owner and host was JF and Amaria. JF worked his *** off all day and provided a wonderful breakfast each morning and some good dining choices for us. There is really no breakfast places in the area and we looked forward to courtyard and breakfast each morning. Great beaches, perfect weather and looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Go for triple room if more than 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reillyelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here in a second floor one bedroom suite for two nights in June with my husband and our two teenagers. The hote is situated on one of the busy roads leading into the town of St. Tropez, a pleasant 5-10minute stroll away. Parking was available on the hotel property, but the spaces were extremely tight and a little tricky to maneuver a large rental car into. Traffic can make exiting a entering a bit of a challenge.
When we arrived we were greeted by a very lovely receptionist who gave me the best tip for enjoying St Tropez. Never rush.
She showed us to our suite, which consisted of a good size bedroom, living room with pull out beds, and a sunny terrace facing the pool and garden. There was not an ocean view from our room, but we were appreciated the tranquility, good air conditioning, modern decor and very comfortable beds. Unfortunately, there was no valet nor porter, so we had to lug all our heavy suitcases from the car, through the hotel and up to the rooms.
The bathroom was great. Very modern, clean, spacious, a terrific shower and fragrant bath products-- very enjoyable after a day at the beach. The pool in the back of the hotel was quiet and a very relaxing place to spend some time at the end of the day.
The receptionist was very helpful in arranging reservations for our beach day at Club 55- a unique St Tropez institution, and for dinner reservations at a restaurant Gireiler right on the main old port bustling promenade area.
Breakfast could be taken in the lovely garden area or brought to the terrace of our suite. We chose the terrace and enjoyed sitting outside and planning our day. Yogurt and eggs were included in addition to the usual croissants, coffee and juice,
It is not one of the big glamorous hotels situated in the epicenter of this over-the-top town, but all in all, a very delightful and quiet place to take advantage of the pleasures of St. Tropez

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here for just one night on our drive around southern France Oct 11. We found this place within our budget of under E150 after trying a few other places. The lovely young lady who showed us rooms and checked us in was delightful and very professional with advising all the details including the free parking at back. The rooms are stylish and clean with great bathrooms. We didnt take breakfast at the hotel, but took a morning walk into a cafe in town.
The hotel is not in the centre of town but a nice 10-15min stroll along the water and boats back to town centre for cafes, restaurants, shopping and people watching.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed here in April with 6 friends in 3 rooms, for 3 days, for cycling-purposes. Nice place, very friendly and welcoming owners. You are at the road from Port Grimaud (and very close to town center) so traffic is a little busy Rooms are good, bathrooms great and everyting very clean. Storage of the bikes in the basement was very comfortable. Breakfast great (not used to serve this inside the hotel when the weather doesn't allow serving it in the garden), but, as were the rooms, somewhat overpriced (€19 and € 160 respectively). Mais... C'est St. Tropez hein!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diederik_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
#11 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Bastide du Port
La Bastide du Port
#22 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mouillage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mouillage

Property: Hotel Le Mouillage
Address: port du pilon | 79 Avenue du General Leclerc, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#15 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Mouillage 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hotel in Saint-Tropez,front of the sea and located at 5 min walking to the center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Mouillage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mouillage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing