We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd strongly recommend to anyone”
Review of Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We followed the prior excellent comments and booked a room with a sea view. The hotel has been beautifully refurbished with interesting different rooms and a lovely welcome from everybody, and I mean everybody, we came across during our 4-night stay. We added the breakfast option, which was worth the extra. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean apart from the tiniest bit of mould...but throw open the shutters and a view of blue Mediterranean over the rooftops of a few bungalows greets you. The only think we couldn't get was a TV English channel, but, although we were not sure that it was just our unit, we were easily able to miss the joys (??) of BBC World for a short time.

We used the location to tour up and down the coast and the nightlife/restaurant evening choice in the marina 5 minutes' walk away was more than enough for us. The parking through the electric gate (immediately next to the hotel) was convenient and very secure. The staff would fetch you anything you needed from the bar or snackwise at any time and the jacuzzi was a perfect substitute for a full pool.

This deserves to be classed as double its existing rating - it is certainly quality, not quantity. Our unreserved thanks to the owners and their team.

Room Tip: The sea-view option rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoesBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We genuinely couldn't fault anything about our stay at the Santa Lucia - we stayed for 4 nights in July and wished we could have stayed longer! The staff were fantastic; very attentive and helpful. Our room (Africa) was designed beautifully with the most comfortable of beds. The breakfast had a large selection of foods and drinks and the hot tub was a real treat to cool down in after the hot days. The attention to detail was superb and we couldn't have wished for anything further. Our room was cleaned and tidied spotlessly every day, which was much the same as the rest of the hotel. We loved this hotel and the friendly staff and would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was a great fine. Super clean room in a good location and for the price you would be hard pressed to find a nicer hotel in the area. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Saint Raphael is in a good location on the Riveria close to many other towns. City center is witin walking distance of this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganMike01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is still the best small hotel in St Raphael everything I said in my first review last year remains the same there is nothing to fault.The staff are great ,the hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ditton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were heading from Avignon to Nice and needed a reasonable place just beyond St Tropez and this is it. There is a nautical theme with each room decorated differently. It is very clean, with good bed and beautiful bathroom. Although next to the highway there was no traffic noise to disrupt out much needed sleep after a hard day of sight seeing. The staff tried to be helpful but recommended only one restaurant up the street-at the Best Western La Marina Motel. This was OK but would have preferred more suggestions. One warning, if coming by car do NOT enter the white gate to the far right of hotel. This is private road and the hotel can't open it if it closes behind you as it did for us. The hotel parking lot (small as mentioned by many, so make prior arrangements with the hotel) is behind the green gate, just to the left of the white gate. The breakfast was very good and would appeal to all tastes.
One other warning, there is no elevator so if your significant other packs anvils with her clothes you will likely use the calories collected from your last night's dessert to haul up the bags.
In summary it is a great value especially if consider the included breakfast and parking. I would definitely recommend this facility despite the lack of an elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GD_Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

we spent there 2 nights during our longer weekend. it is very nice hotel, situated approx. 2.5km from city center, however it is very nice walk around the harbour. thanks to the location, it is very quite one. the breakfast is OK for the cost, however if you are used to eat in Holiday Inn or Four seasons, this will not satisfy you :)
however next to hotel, there is FANTASTIC bakery, which produces amazing stuff! try the bread with resins or chocolate - woaw. other products are as well delicisious and they were base of our picnics :)
hotel staff is friendly. rooms are clean - no major outage seen. each room is designed differently.
if you travel by car, let them know, as the parking space is limited, however in front of the hotel there is sufficient space as well.
at the hotel there is small terrace with jacuzzi - free to use.
we were very happy with the hotel and we can fully recommend. great value for your money.

Room Tip: sea view is nice, but there are trees :) don't forget to mention you travel by car and you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kusabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have been coming to St Raphael for 7 years now and I can honestly say this is the best small hotel we have stayed in. The staff were first class , friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel it self was beautifully decorated with all rooms in unique styles with great attention to detail. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and we will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were 1st class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ditton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Raphael hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina
0.9 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
360 reviews
3.1 mi away
Najeti Hotel Valescure
Najeti Hotel Valescure
#11 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
San Pedro
San Pedro
#14 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#7 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
151 reviews
2.8 mi away
Garrigae le Domaine de L'Esterel
Garrigae le Domaine de L'Esterel
#5 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: 418 route de la Corniche, 83700, Saint-Raphael, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Price Range: $92 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Santa Lucia is located 130 m from the beach, just 2 km from the centre of Saint Raphael on the Côte d’Azur. It offers free WiFi and a hot tub. Each soundproofed guest room is equipped with air conditioning, a satellite TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have views of the town or the sea and include a seating area. The rooms feature travel themed decor representing different countries. Santa Lucia serves a daily buffet breakfast. There is also a bar serving hot and cold drinks which guests can enjoy on the terrace or in the garden. You may be interested to visit the Palais de Congrès of St Raphael or the harbour of Santa Lucia. Santa Lucia is 15 km from the A8 motorway providing access to Nice and Toulon. St Raphael Train Station is 2 km away and Nice-Cote d’Azur Airport is 44 km from the hotel. Free parking is available if you request in advance. Plage de la Peguiere Beach is great for Swimming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing