We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa Mauresque
Nearby Hotels
$98
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Soleil(Saint-Raphael)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Thimothee(Saint-Raphael)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Najeti Hotel Valescure(Saint-Raphael)
$179
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Garrigae le Domaine de L'Esterel(Saint-Raphael)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Excelsior(Saint-Raphael)
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Pedro(Saint-Raphael)(Great Value!)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Saint-Raphael)
$124
$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Les Amandiers Hotel(Saint-Raphael)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
262
65
24
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
65
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsea viewsitting roomother guestsoutdoor jacuzzilovely settingdream come truepre weddingexpecting somethingbeautiful boutique hotelamazing hotelnorth american standardsgood quality foodfamily groupthe hotel offersour honeymoonbreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 365 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing time here last week. The food was excellent, I ordered the pigeon special and my husband ordered a sea food Asian soup along with a season Asparagus appetizer served with parma. All dishes were amazing, the wine selection was outstanding . I would highly recommend this place. 3r

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is wonderful in a fantastic location in front of the sea. The gardens are ovelooking the water and by nice weather this must be extraordinaire. Even now it was fantastic. The two swimming pools, the gardens, the villa everything was beautiful! One of the pools was heated and my husband had a swim even though the temperature outside was around 15 degrees C. Our room had an exterior private terrace with jaccuzi and we loved it. It was on the small size but it didn't matter. We loved everything! The staff was impeccably nice and helpful with all our requests. The room was cleaned twice and there was always something sweet waiting for us in the evening. There is nothing else to say for this hotel apart from the fact that they will take really good care of you and the location will not let you down. If you want to go around the Riviera St Raphael is very conveniently located between all the major cities/villages to visit. Ask the girls at the front desk if you have any questions..they will have the answers..!!! Overall a great exprerience!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclouka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a tremendous villa. The rooms are large and spacious. The view is breathtakingly beautiful. There are 2 pools and a hot tub. The grounds are very beautiful and charming. it has a very good restaurant with well cooked large portions of food. It is not necessarily as quiet as you might imagine. Children are very welcome but the villa does not have air conditioning and so if you have your window open you will hear the squeal of children running in and out of the pool. You cannot hear the road but you can hear other guests. Breakfast is 20 euros each. It is additional. The staff are helpful and friendly. There are plenty of boats and kayaks. If you do not wish to eat in the hotel in the evening you are limited if you do not have your own car but you can get a bus into town just up from the hotel. A taxi is prohibitively expensive. You can also get a train put in the evenings but you must watch for the last service back. For us our stay was made less perfect than otherwise due to noisy children. The hotel staff did what they could to lessen the noise. I would not recommend this place for an idyllic quiet retreat unless you are certain that no young children are attending. If they are noisy in the evening there are few other places to go. You should also note that you get complimentary water on the first day but not after that. You get complimentary tea and fruit throughout but when it is hot you need water. This can be purchased for 1.5 euros a large bottle.

Room Tip: Try to have the room with the balcony
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darlomaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Mauresque, Propriétaire at La Villa Mauresque, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for all your wonderful compliments and for taking the time to share your experience of the Villa Mauresque.

First of all we greatly apologise for the disturbance caused by the guests you mentioned and particularly their children. It is most unfortunate and quite unrepresentative of the Villa Mauresque’s usual tranquil and relaxed atmosphere.

Our policy is to welcome children but there are rules which have previously always been respected and we have never before had any complaints.

We would also like to take this opportunity to correct two facts we feel are misleading; we hope you do not mind.

All the rooms are equipped with air-conditioning without exception.

And there are 4 very nice restaurants within 5 minutes walk from the Villa Mauresque.

Regarding the restaurant service the Villa Mauresque is currently benefiting from major renovations to further increase the comfort and services of the rooms and will be welcoming, for the reopening on the 1st of March 2013, a Michelin star chef to the restaurant which will be open all year round.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

our last stay before heading back to Australia after driving France for a Month
beautifully quiet & secure , our own private pool , delightful "old" Moroccan style buildings , extremely friendly & helpful hostess ( Valerie) and staff - easy access to St Raphael, St Maxime, St Tropez & Cannes and only a pleasant drive of just over an hour to Nice airport
is now being re-furbished
Robert & Susan Perth Western Australia

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The welcome at Villa Mauresque was both friendly and professional. The two beautiful Moroccan style houses are comfortable and the ground feel spacious enough to make you feel like you have your own private oasis.

The houses border directly onto the Mediterranean and the outside spa facilities enhance the feeling of quiet comfortable luxury.

Definitely a spot to come back to time and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lysa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews