We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family run hotel”
Review of Hotel du Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Soleil
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Spent 2 weeks here and thought it was a great hotel. It is about a 15/20 minute walk from the town and is situated in a residential part of St Raphael. It a nice, small friendly hotel. We decided to add breakfast each day and it was well worth it for 8 euros a day. We had breakfast on the terrace and this consisted of fresh orange juice, coffee and yoghurt. The croissant and bread are purchased fresh each day from the bakery across the road. Beautiful. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We arrived at the train station in St Raphael and the owner picked us up from there which was really handy. Would recommend this hotel for a nice quiet holiday

Room Tip: The only down side is that there is no air con in the rooms. However, there is a small fan in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan16081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 149 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night on our trip to côte d'azur. The hotel is well located, approx. 15 min from Saint-Raphael town (not recommened to walk downtown). Our room was nice and clean with the most little bathroom we've ever seen ;-) Nevertheless, the hotel had everything we needed for this night, including wireless. We would book it again for an overnight stay.

cheers

Room Tip: our room had a little garden in front, definitively worth to book for a short stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

After our very pleasant stay last year, we decided to go back to Hotel Du Soleil this year. Again we had a great stay. Lena and Ben were as hospitable as ever and attention to detail was unbelievable. We had the same room as last year and they even remembered our preferences for breakfast!
We would recommend this hotel to everyone who likes the Cote d'Azure, but doesn't want to be in the busiest part of town. Yes, it is a 20 minute walk up the hill to the hotel and yes, it has no pool or zircon, but it is in a very quiet location with exemplary service and friendliness. Something you don't often find anymore.
There are bikes available and even umbrellas and beach towels if you plan a day at the beach.

All in all we think a great stay for a reasonable price not too far from the hussle and bussle of Saint Raphaël centre, with hosts who really put their guests first.

Room Tip: You may want a room to the side of the hotel because that way the sun isn't a factor all day lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwichgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

For the overnight stay we received a very friendly welcome and with plenty of parking we were set for a wonderful night. The bedrooms are small but have all the extras of a 5 star hotel.
The bathrooms are extremely clean again with all supplied.The price is attractive but the only downside we found was the 15 minute walk to the port where there are some great restaurants but there is a good restaurant next door and a boulangerie opposite
We were also supplied glasses for our pre dinner drinks on the patio outside our room.
We would recommend this hotel to all travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We intended to stay one week but extended our stay on another 10 days in one of the five studios. The hospitality of the friendly and helpful and above all professional owners was far beyond our expectations. The location is perfect. Bakery and groceries around the corner. Beach 10 minutes walk. Centre of Saint Raphael with train station at 15 minutes walk. Saint Tropez, Cannes and Nice within one hour drive. A perfect Golfcourse within 10 minutes drive. We loved to stay there. Very good new swedish beds. Great valu for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman260946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hosts were very welcoming from the start and throughout our stay they were very pleasant and helpful.
The room was lovely. Clean crisp sheets on a very comfortable bed, clean bathroom with a powerful shower, mini bar, good size wardrobes and drawers and a lovely balcony.
Breakfast was good fresh food, coffee was great.
Local shop, patisserie and pharmacie less than 5 mintues walk and yet the hotel is not in a busy place.
Walk to port 10 minutes, walk to beach 20.
What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumlegoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is convieniently located an easy walk up from the port and all its restaurants (and self-laundromat!) It is brightly colored and in top shape, has very practically designed plentiful parking and security.

The breakfast room is charming though we had a nice custom breakfast right on the stone porch in the sunshine. In the room the details were so perfect - plenty of outlets for the gadget- obsessed (us), excellent and varied lighting, nice mats and towels in the bathroom, extremely clean shower and linens, several extra soft clean inviting blankets, quiet residential safe area. Very home-like feel, meant in the best way possible.

The hosts speak great English, though from Sweden (impressive to me, in France). This helped us with routing questions (the water route from St Raphael to Nice, bypassing Cannes festival traffic) and especially when I had an eye problem and needed a doctor. Our host carefully directed me to a faithful doctor right up the street (Host: in case you are wondering - we are home now and it all worked out OK).

I very much recommend this porpoerty, Also they has several bicycles which we meant to use, but didn't get the chance. I would be very happy staying here a week on another trip - it woudl work out very well.

Room Tip: It is a quiet location - I don't think location matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueSyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Raphael hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina
1.2 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#6 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
San Pedro
San Pedro
#15 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le 21 Hotel
Le 21 Hotel
#14 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Soleil

Address: 47 boulevard Domaine du Soleil, 83700, Saint-Raphael, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint-Raphael
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Raphael
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Raphael
Price Range: $75 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Soleil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing