We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
83
59
15
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
59
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds friendly hotel makes you feel air conditioning studio bakery sweden swedish guidance wifi
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 159 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in the hotel three nights with our teenage children. Finding the hotel was difficult, for the first time I wished I had a navigator! The rooms are quite small and the bathrooms are tiny. Beds are very comfortable and the bedding is nice. Owners are very helpful and bend backwards to meet your requests. Breakfast was a continental plus: no cooked dishes but boiled egg, youghurt, cheese etc. Having a car is almost a must, as the hotel is a fair distance off the centre and the beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migrantworker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Ben and Lena offered us a warm welcome when we arrived in English, French or various Scandinavian languages. Were very resourceful and happy to provide information and recommendations on things to do, as well as assistance where required. I was very impressed. In addition, they offer a nice full breakfast on their shaded front terrace, and had available beach mats, chairs that we could borrow for the day and the location has ample parking which is convenient for road trips you may want to do, using their hotel as a hub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tnk065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked 5 nights at this hotel and we are glad to found it.
The hotel is located closed to Saint-Raphaël city center, which is a beautifull city of The côte d'Azur. You can reach the city or the first beach by 15 minutes walk.
The owner, Ben and Lena provide free Bicycle (Holland style) and free beach umbrella, mat and towel. The service is excellent, given with the smile, the best I got in Hotel.
Moreover, the hotel is clean, bed comfortable. If you have a car, the parking is free, sometime to small but Ben arrange the space then close the gate during te night for safety.
Well I recommanded this hotel if you want to visit south of France !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Maxou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent four nights at Hotel du Soleil and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Ben and Lena are a lovely couple who treated us as though we were family. They were kind, helpful and generous with their time. The hotel is small and quiet, but it offered us everything we needed. Even though our room was very small, it was well appointed and was very clean and comfortable.We enjoyed the 15 minute walk to the harbour where there were many restaurants to choose from. All in all, a wonderful place to begin our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent two nights in this wonderful, small, family run hotel in St Raphael on a recent trip to the Cote d'Azur. We arrived by train and walked to the hotel, approximately 20 mins from the station mostly uphill but fairly straightforward to find with a handy map printed out from Google. The pedestrian streets didn't really lend themselves to us dragging our suitcases along them though, with lots of obstacles (namely dog poo!) and a lack of pavements to negotitate, but that's France I suppose!

We were met at the hotel at about 8pm by Ben, who was quickly happy to speak to us in English as being Scandanavian his french isn't that great (although I'm sure it's better than ours!). He informed us we'd been allocated to one of the studios in a separate building, behind the main hotel. The main hotel was full at the time with scientists attending a conference in the town. He was apologetic as the studios are normally given to guests staying for longer than a few nights as they are basically a small holiday chalet with kitchen area, sofa and outdoor patio with table and chairs. The bedroom is on a mezzanine upstairs, up a fairly steep wooden staircase not suitable for young children. The accommodation was fairly basic but all our needs were catered for, apart from the lack of toilet roll as Ben explained people staying in the studio usually provide their own! As we were in affect guests of the main hotel, they were happy to oblige and provide us with extra toilet roll. Ben advised us where we could go for dinner that evening and drew the route for us to follow on a map of the town.

We took breakfast at the main hotel in the morning (not the done thing for guests in the studios from what I could gather, but it was not a problem for Lena). Guests are provided with a brekfast tray complete with croissant and bread, butter, jam, cheese spread, nutella, yogurt, fruit pot and orange juice, with coffee alongside. Although there was no choice, the selection provided was more than adequate. Wifi is available in the main hotel but this disn't work out in the studios.

For our second evening at the hotel we took advantage of the kitchen facilites and utensils and decided to have a basic meal outside in our patio area. This made a welcome change to the formality of dining out all the time. We made use of the Casino supermarket just across the road from the hotel and the excellent boulangerie called Moulin de Paiou. This was so popular with locals when we collected some bread in the evening and it was lovely to have a freshly baked baguette.

When we came to leave we asked Ben to arrange a taxi for us to take us to the station but instead he insisted on dropping us there himself. He said he often does this if he is at home as they know that the station is quite a walk for their guests who don't come by car. He also seemed put out that we hadn't rung to be collected from the station when we had arrived in St Raphael two days previously!! When he dropped us at the station it was almost as if we were friends rather than hotel guests. Personal service like this and people going the extra mile really makes you remember a place and is so refreshing after some of the soul-less places that we have stayed in cities before.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews