We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Views from the Sea

Well worth the time and money for views of the coast line and other places to visit...The islands... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Janepeamore
,
Devon, United Kingdom
Well organised return trip.

We were staying in St Raphael and although we had been to St Tropez before (from another resort by... read more

Reviewed October 23, 2017
BigSamsWanderer
,
Bolton , England
Read all 340 reviews
  
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
14
13
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
13
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st tropez return trip great trip boat trip tickets boats coast views sea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well worth the time and money for views of the coast line and other places to visit...The islands or St.Tropaz..lots of options in high season but very limited off.

Thank Janepeamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We were staying in St Raphael and although we had been to St Tropez before (from another resort by bus) we fancied a boat trip more than anything as the forecast was good.

We purchased our tickets in the morning from the modern kiosk (you can pay by card) for the return afternoon trip. The boat is clean, safe and modern with inside or outside seating - we sat outside / upstairs for great views of the coast and other boats.
It docks right in St Tropez so a short walk to the centre. No problems with the return trip.
Of course St Tropez is great whether you are there to spend a fortunate or just buy a beer and people watch. Definitely recommend this trip.

6  Thank BigSamsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to visit the Musee L'Annonciade in St Tropez and the lady at reception at our hotel suggested that we go by boat. This was a great suggestion and we very much enjoyed both the outward and return trips. It was very much less stressful than taking the car.

1  Thank anneh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We used this boat from St Raphael to see St Tropez on my wife's birthday. The website was not working to book tickets. I thought it was rather expensive at €25 return for each of us.

2  Thank Snapplegrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

It was an excellent and relaxing way to spend the day in St Tropez. Only reservation would be that it was perhaps too long a stay before the return, and not enough refreshments on board. Nonetheless, excellent day, would be good to have boats to other resorts on the coastline

1  Thank philb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We have used this service twice to visit St Tropez and is the perfect way to travel there. Lovely coastline and beautiful properties and Yachts to admire on the journey.

1  Thank Gwen196005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We have taken the boat to St Tropez several times. It was completely stress free! Lots of people dash to get on the top deck, but we were fine with being inside. Top tips, park in Bonaparte car park ( 12 euros for the day) and book your ticket in advance especially if you want to go on market day. If you must sit on the top arrive 40 minutes before sailing to secure your place in the queue!

3  Thank RFB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Best way to travel to St Tropez. Make sure you arrive early for return trip as it can get very busy.

2  Thank travellerBangorNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Saint Tropez is an obvious attraction to visit from Saint Raphael, and the boat is a good way to make the trip. The catamaran is comfortable and the journey takes about an hour.

1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We wanted to visit St. Tropez. And we wanted to be out on the water at least once. And we wanted to check out the harbor, casino and promenade of Saint-Raphael, so were able to accomplish everything at once. We opted for the ferry to and from St. Tropez with two hours over there for exploring. Plenty of time! A quick wander around, a slightly overpriced but still delicious pizza, and then a stroll through the yachts back to the ferry. Everybody we countered from the ferry company were as nice as can be. The boat was in beautiful shape, handled a rainy ride back without any issues, and the price was good for the trip. No complaints! Oh and parking in the structure just below the promenade was super-easy.

1  Thank DKinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews