We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like visiting friends!”
Review of Le Thimothee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Thimothee
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Reviewed August 27, 2008

This hotel is almost perfect - we stayed here for 4 nights, and were made to feel like freinds of Jaen-Claude and Phillipe, not as paying guests. It was as though we had ever been there before, but were made to feel so welcome - but not in an obtrusive over-the-top sort of way.
The only things that I can find to say against the Hotel are no fault of the owners - these are all to do with the location - it is about 20 minutes walk - uphill - out of the town, further than it appears on the map, and the hotel is on a fairly busy road, which means that the garden gets quite noisy.
The garden is where you have breakfast, a very relaxing affair, in the front of this 19 century villa .
The room we had was air conditioned, but also has a real opening window overlooking the pool, which is a modest size, very clean, with a few sun-beds.
There are 15 (I think) rooms with a few self-catering apartments. There is no lift, which might be an issue for some people. There are no tea making facilities in the room, but there is a fridge / minibar stocked with reasonably priced cans of soft drinks / beer. This small hotel is very popular with all nationalities and Jean-Claude speaks excellent English.
Although there were children staying there, I am not sure that this would be suitable for all youngsters.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Millimole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 105 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2007

My daughter and I were lucky to find Le Thimothee when another place didn't work out. We had a nice room with a balcony overlooking the town and some of the beautiful coast and hills surrounding it. As promised in our guide book, Phillipe and Jean Claude, the proprietors, were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served with great care on the terrace facing the garden. After a busy day of sightseeing, it was nice to dip into the small, private pool. As a suggestion, we wished they would add a "wine hour" in the afternoon
to enjoy in the nice garden. Also, the hotel is not quite close enough to walk to town which made driving a necessity.

Thank travelbug2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2005

My husband and I rented a small studio at Le Thimothee for two weeks in September. Phillipe and Jean CLaude, the proprietors, were very friendly and helpful. The gardens are lovely and the pool is quite and secluded. This was probably the nicest house in the neighborhood at the turn of the last century. hte studio was furnished with two small beds, an antique armoire, kitchenette and bath. The decor is very simple but adequate. the neighborhood is very quiet and upscale. A bakery, mini-mart, and butcher are a short walk away. A walk into town is about 10 minutes. the hotel is on teh bus route. Our stay was very quite and very inexpensive. they also have two friendly cats who like to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AthensFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank elisabethmanigaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Gérant at Le Thimothee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres intermédiaires donnant sur le parc sont superbes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melimelo01250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Gérant at Le Thimothee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 192dominiquea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proton59, Propriétaire at Le Thimothee, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pascatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proton59, Propriétaire at Le Thimothee, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Raphael hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#13 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le 21 Hotel
Le 21 Hotel
#14 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#22 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
San Pedro
San Pedro
#15 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Beau Sejour
Hotel Le Beau Sejour
#10 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Amandiers Hotel
Les Amandiers Hotel
#25 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Thimothee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Thimothee

Address: 375 boulevard Christian Lafon, 83700, Saint-Raphael, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Price Range: $58 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Thimothee 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "Le Thimothée" is located on Saint Raphaël, in a quiet residential area. Its privileged position - 10 minutes from the seafront on foot - allows us to dispose of a park sported by centenary trees of 3000 m2. The swimming pool allows to rest on the return of walk. It is equipped with sun loungers and parasols. The hotel has 12 rooms, some with sea view (superior rooms), balcony and small outdoor lounge. In addition to the rooms, the hotel has 5 fully equipped studios for up to 4 people. The main room hosts a full and hearty breakfast served at the table. All our rooms are air-conditioned and WIFI is available for free throughout the hotel. We have the privilege to have a parking of 12 places free. The car park and the hotel are accessible 24 hours a day by means of a secured magnetic badge. You are free to move at your leisure. See you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Thimothee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Thimotee St Raphaël

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing