We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good experience”

Le Bouchon Provencal
Ranked #43 of 238 Restaurants in Saint-Raphael
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our second visit in 3 months and we left satisfied.
Good home cooking, the chef is talented.
Delicious beignets fleurs de courgettes, superb authentic aioli, unfortunately on fridays only.
It is oneof the better restaurants in St Raphael frequented by locals who know about genuine good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKguest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    83
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine French Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Booked a table after reading the reviews on trip advisor, and was not let down.
Great atmosphere friendly service and delicious food.
Both my partner and I enjoyed a faultless three course meal and came out of the restaurant with a smile on our face. Not cheap but worth every penny.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddiegoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food Near the Museum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Le Bouchon Provencal is perfect for great French food. Located away from the water, near the museum (museum is free BTW), it is cozy (seats 24 patrons inside), and they make their food right there. The desserts and cheeses are fabulous, but so are the other courses. I had the pate de foie gras with chutney on the side, and it was rich and flavorful; my wife had a marvelous remoulade with bits of langoustine. She had the braised lamb, and I had kidneys with mushrooms. (They had many dishes more appealing to Americans, but I wanted something you can't get at French restaurants in the US. Also, if they could make kidneys that are wonderful, it means all their dishes would be excellent.) They were both tremendous, as were the desserts (especially Jan's rumcake).
We've been to France over a dozen times, and this was one of the best meals we ever had in that country. This was a prix fixe menu of 20 euros/person (not including drinks). With drinks and coffee it was still under 50 euros each (per usual in France, tax and tip is included); not inexpensive but not the most exorbitant either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DC-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Parfait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were very fortunate to be recommended this authentic place by friends residing in St Raphael.
This is not a tourist trap. it is perfectly located in beautiful St Raphael, just by the market, and the short carefully thought menu spoils you with Provençal cooking at its best.
We cannot wait to go back on a Friday to enjoy the very special aioli.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKguest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Missing something undefinable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

An easy place to find, away from the tourist strip on the sea front. It is difficult to explain why, but the dining experience missed something undefinable. The food was great and imaginative and Omnitarian Junior was served tasty Gambons the size of lobsters, (the like of which we did not imagine lived on this planet). Overall a pleasant experience and a good meal, but … When we go back we will give this restaurant a second chance and we would still suggest that if you haven’t, you visit it too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pescetar_and_Omnitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bouchon Provencal also viewed

Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bouchon Provencal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing