We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and well priced”
Review of Hotel Provencal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Provencal
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This hotel is up to standard for a two star establishment.

One is welcomed and given helpful local information. The room are as described by other reviewers. What is worthy of mention is the breakfast. The breakfast room is really modern and comfortable. The croissants and breads are of the finest quality as are the cereals, jams and fruits.

I dined at La Cave, 200 meters away, on he advice of he hotel staff. It was a very nice restaurant.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a restricted budget. What is evident is that the owner and staff make a concerted effort to ensure that their guests are comfortable and happy.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Toulousian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 107 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel many times and it never lets us down! The rooms are spotless and have air con / hair dryer etc. If you are staying in St Raphael and want somewhere convenient to the beach and restaurants then this is the spot. By far the best value for money in the area. The staff are so nice and very helpful. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnytimes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The central location is nice and the staff is good. Rooms are standard european size for the price. No food allowed in the rooms; good to keep the bugs out. This hotel is a hidden gem. The area locals know about it though. www.hotel-provencal.com

Room Tip: Book early. www.hotel-provencal.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5andiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I have stayed here many times and it's very hard to beat for price and location. All th rooms are very clean and have good air con. The hotel is right in the middle of the town, very close to the beach and only a 10 minutes walk from the station. The staff are fantastic and very helpful. This is St Raphael's best kept secret so make the most of it!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelkWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbouto_658644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank canaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Raphael hotels
0.1 mi away
Le 21 Hotel
Le 21 Hotel
#14 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Beau Sejour
Hotel Le Beau Sejour
#11 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#19 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Unique Hotel & Residence
Unique Hotel & Residence
#4 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Provencal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Provencal

Address: 195 rue de la Garonne, 83700, Saint-Raphael, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Price Range: $68 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Provencal 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Provençal to St-Raphael is ideally situated in the city center in front of Saint Raphael's old harbor, near fine sand beaches and near casino of game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Provencal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing