We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the restaurant is the jewel in the campsite crown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Angouleme, France
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“the restaurant is the jewel in the campsite crown”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I are currently staying at this campsite and have already enjoyed 4 meals in the restaurant in our first 9 days here. A warm welcome, great service and quality food. The staff contribute to a cosy atmosphere, with smiles and a professionalism that is rarely found on campsites. We have had the entrecote (sumptuous and cooked to perfection), the duck (huge and mouth-watering), the salmon (huge and melted in the mouth), and the filet mignon pork (huge and tender). We have also tried the pizza and lasagne. Both were delicious. The wine pichet at 7 euros for half a litre was exceptional value. The salad starters are not necessary - the main meal is copious enough! Alain the English-speaking boss is attentive to customers' every need and ensures that no-one leaves without having enjoyed their experience. We can recommend the restaurant unreservedly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    180
    93
    29
    16
See reviews for
341
76
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porthcawl
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed for just over three weeks at Douce Quietude in September and enjoyed our stay so much that we are making plans to return next year.
We have a motorhome and also take / tow our Mini Cooper with us - so the m/h stays put on the pitch.
The pitches are varying sizes and not all will suit larger motorhomes .... so booking ahead is advisable. The ground is quite hard so rock pegs and a lump hammer essential if (like us) you use an awning and a safari room. Also, a crow bar is needed to remove the rock pegs !!! Some pitches have grey water drainage points so a good length of waste pipe is also advisable.
The campsite is located in a wooded area so falling leaves will ensure that your brush gets used on a daily basis.
Access into and around the site is not difficult .... the only downside being the barrier entry swipe card posts / concrete blocks are a hazard for right hand cars / m/h's. Almost impossible to use the swipe card without having a passenger on board. I think when we stay next year, we'll leave the mini in the outside secure car-park to get around this problem.
The reception staff were all very professional, friendly and helpful. The same can be said of all the staff we met, in the shop, the restaurant, the pools and even the grounds maintenance guys...... all in all, a pleasant experience.
The sanitary facilities were also excellent with toilets, showers, dish-washing area kept clean - no complaints whatsoever. The chemical toilet disposal point was a good standard.
The pool complex was great also..... so well laid out and thought out. It's not difficult to see why this site is so popular with families from all over Europe, especially those with young children.
It was low season when we were there, so we missed out on all the entertainment that is organised during the high season. Even in the low season, the restaurant puts on some light entertainment (good standard singers) a couple of times a week.
The site is within easy distance of the town centre, Agay and Frejus. There are a couple of big supermarkets within a few minutes drive also .... but we found the site shop very competitive and well stocked with fresh bread etc made on the premises. Because the staff were so friendly and the prices so reasonable, we tended to use the shop rather than go to the supermarket.
This site deserves its 5-star rating and it's located in a lovely part of the world ..... and we'll be sure to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BR11SUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from this wonderful campsite after a 2 week break. We travelled with 2 toddlers (3 and 1) and stayed in a mobile home with key camp. The reps John and Christine couldn't have been better any issue was sorted straight away. They did everything they could to make sure we had a wonderful stay.

The campsite was itself was beautiful, very clean and with lots of amenities. The pool area was fantastic especially the splash pools for our toddlers.

I would definitely recommend this site to anyone visiting the Côte d'Azur. We will definitely be going back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 900Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This site is very much for families with young children. Despite being packed full in early August, the staff and facilities were not overstretched. Things to watch for -
- The ground on the tent pitches was rock hard. Solid pegs and mallets do not work! A power drill might have worked but we (and others) resorted to a few rocks to belay guy ropes and hoped there would be no wind.
- At night there are birds in the trees that make very loud beeping noises. (Most people thought at first they were car alarms going off)
- They have an on site Doctor that visits daily. I would recommend going off site for any medical needs.
Above points did not detract from an excellent facility run professionally.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorsetScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the second year we have vacationed here. Resort is great place for kids especially the swimming pool with the super tube which my kids loved. We were there the end of August so it was a bit quieter. Only negative point was that we booked a mobile home in a quieter part but when we arrived they relocated us, however, we asked for a new location and they were very accommodating. Staff are very helpful and friendly and bonus was we could check out only at 5pm as we had a late night flight back home. We look forward to returning next year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doragailexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

lots of place for the kids to run around,give parents a rest and time to lounge in good weather ,lots to do good pool.
very friendly people and staff , food not bad, village not far to drive to fill up for supplies.
great for relaxing and bbq.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mxnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have been to this area for the last 10 years and this is the best site we've found. It was our second visit here, it fantastic, pool complex although not the most exciting, 2 pools, slide and sprinklers was great. We always got a lounger by the pool as the staff don't let you leave them reserved for long periods without using them. We went with Canvas holidays, the couriers were great, the site staff were friendly and security was excellent. will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 535PeterS535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Raphael
2.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel
2.2 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
329 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Vallee Du Paradis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 15 in Saint-Aygulf
194 reviews
8.8 mi away
Camping Lei Suves
Camping Lei Suves
#2 of 26 in Roquebrune-sur-Argens
145 reviews
5.0 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude

Property: Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Address: 3435 boulevard Jacques Baudino | Jacques Baudino, Saint-Raphael, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Raphael
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SANDAYA DOUCE QUIETUDE 5 STAR CAMPING CLUB An exceptional setting for your holiday in the Var Douce Quiétude 5 star campsite is a real Village Camping Club welcoming you in an idyllic setting in the heart of a natural pine forest that blends into the wild beauty of the Estérel mountains. Located on the Côte d'Azur, between Cannes and Saint-Tropez, and less than 8 minutes from the Mediterranean with its different types of beaches - sandy beaches in Agay, Saint-Raphaël and Fréjus, pebble beaches at Dramont and Boulouris - Douce Quiétude is an ideal starting point for exploring the coast, the variety of landscapes in the Var & the Alpes Maritimes and the most beautiful places in Provence. Concentrated sensations with family or friends... for a very different and resolutely successful holiday ! The Eden of a 5 star camping in the Var Enjoy the refined design of the 261 mobile homes and the comfort of the 72 clearly separated pitches for your camping car, caravan or tent. Exclusively and for optimum comfort, 6 pitches are equipped with private facilities, garden furniture, barbecue and parasol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douce Quietude Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing