We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
562
177
46
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
562
177
46
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herb garden la table beautiful hotel underground garage the general manager relais chateaux private pool beautiful surroundings hotel restaurant junior suite south of france nice airport st paul beautiful room our honeymoon french riviera mas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 818 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located outside Saint Paul De Vence. The location is amazing, rooms service as well. The breakfast buffet could me richer. Rooms are big and with a lot of privacy. The staff is helpful and nice. Great Job

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Simo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey J, Directeur général at Le Mas de Pierre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Simo12,
Thanks for this nice summary regarding your recent stay!
We thank you to have chosen Le Mas de Pierre and see you soon!!
Kind regards
Audrey Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

On a sunny Spring day, we stopped for a late lunch at Le Mas De Pierre Hotel. As non hotel guests we were warmly welcomed to enjoy the hotel patio and gardens. The staff truly took the time to help us discover the local wine list and offer us the perfect afternoon snacks. A beautiful hotel all round. We will come back for a romantic getaway weeks.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Champagneflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey J, Directeur général at Le Mas de Pierre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Champagneflo,
Thank you for your great & nice feedback regarding your recent lunch!
We really hope to welcome you back very soon at the hotel in order to discover our beautiful rooms as well!
Kind regards
Audrey Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Our stay was during the off-saison and it was a dream. we can only recommend the place, the breakfast team really took care about us, but this includes everyone from the hotel. we enjoyed the garden and every single minute in the quiet place!
thank you!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Quest15058887779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey J, Directeur général at Le Mas de Pierre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Quest15058887779,


Many thanks for your nice feedback regarding your recent stay.

Le Mas de Pierre 's team is waiting to welcome you back very soon in our peaceful atmosphere!


Kind regards
Audrey Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

The Hotel was one the nicest and loveliest we have been to and we travel a lot! The staff are so friendly, the grounds are just beautiful and everything was superb.

Breakfast is delicious and can be brought to your room if you wish - how special!

The area was so gorgeous and we stunned by the local art - Maeght is must!

The small are of Saint Paul de Vence is a must visit - lots of art galleries and winding avenues!

The bird and Orchid house on site was a lovely surprise, the grounds are stunning, the sculptures are gorgeous and it doesn't;t feel like a hotel - just a beautiful private complex! The pool area is very quaint and the spa is a lovely bonus. Breathtaking all round!

The entire team at LMDP were so wonderful and we would like to extend our thanks to everyone there. They made my birthday magical! One of the best holidays I have ever been on.

What's more special is the ride int he Rolls Royce and a private tour by Emanuel who was so kind! Thank you to Anna, Franck, Emanual, Vick and the restaurant team for looking after us so well.

IF YOU UNDECIDED - take it from us - STAY HERE! You won't be disappointed.

Vence is a hidden Gem of a place x

Taylor Family x

Room tip: 211 looks over an amazing view!!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey J, Directeur général at Le Mas de Pierre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Dear Taylor Family,

Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us at Le Mas de Pierre!
It has been a great pleasure to welcome you !

The entire team thanks you for this great feedback ! It is so nice to read :))


See you soon at Le Mas de Pierre
Kind regards

Audrey Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

It’s always super nice to return to a hotel when the take the time and effort and recognize you as a returning guest. This is something the do at Le Mas de Pierre!

This is a hidden heaven on the French Riviera. To have lunch in the natural shadow of the trees are just fantastic.

I will come back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JoakimP615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey J, Directeur général at Le Mas de Pierre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Dear JoakimP615,
Our hidden gem is waiting for welcoming you back !
We really hope to see you very soon
Kind regards
Audrey Jorge
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews