We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding luxury villa - we will be back!”
other traveler has booked this property
Heated Infinity Swimming Pool with diving board, water slide and amazing views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Infinity Swimming Pool with diving board, water slide and amazing views!
Villa is secluded from the road.  This photo was zoomed from 1km away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Heated Infinity Swimming Pool with diving board, water slide and amazing views!
Villa is secluded from the road.  This photo was zoomed from 1km away
Beautiful and elegant swimming pool just a few metres from villa entrances
Electric awnings provide for sun or shade - at the touch of a button.
Spectacular sea view and 50kms of countryside
Villa Seburga illuminated at night
Large Living Area (60sqm) opens out to terraces
Dining Terrace with spectacular views (seats 10)
One of two fully equipped kitchens opens on to dining terrace
Mini business centre with colour laser printer, fax, scanner, shredder, ergonomic chair
All beds offer 5 star comfort
Master Bathroom with Jacuzzi, shower, twin basins, bidet, heated towel rails
Bedroom (2) Queensize with en suite and work station
Bathroom (2) with tub, 7-jet shower, basin, toilet, heated towel rails
Bedroom (3) Superking with private terrace and en suite bathroom
Large Master Bedroom (4) en suite with doors opening on to pool terrace
Bedroom 5 SuperKing size or can be made up as twins
Bathroom (5), tub, shower, bidet, basin, toilet, heated towel rails
Pool Level living and Dining Area
Poolside kitchen fully equipped with Miele appliances
VILLA SEBURGA - TOP LEVEL IN 3D
VILLA SEBURGA -MID LEVEL IN 3D
VILLA SEBURGA - POOL LEVEL IN 3D
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Z6248PTmi...
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding luxury villa - we will be back!”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having spent hours researching appropriate villas in the South of France for our extended family of ten we plumped for Villa Seburga - we were not disappointed! Our experience started after contacting the owner Michael - he responded by return with a detailed plan and description of the villa, room by room, and was most patient in answering all our questions. The scene was set and, as August approached, our excitement levels began to rise!

After a great journey down to Saint Paul - some by car and others by air into Nice - we arrived at the villa around 5pm and were met by the lovely Marzenna and her English husband Jerry. The gardens, pool and house were immaculate and exceeded our expectations. There followed supper at La Terrasse sur Saint Paul, recommended to us by Michael, within walking distance of the villa - excellent food and our holiday had begun.

The villa is extremely well appointed; beautifully and tastefully furnished; and extremely well equipped - the bathroom essentials were a very nice touch, as was the bottle of champagne in the fridge and the bunch of roses. Air conditioned throughout it was a real sanctuary for the non sun worshippers and made sleeping at night easy. However, the highlight had to be the heated infinity pool and terrace area. The diving board was a huge hit and the children perfected their diving skills - the end of the holiday diving competition was fierce! We look forward to the new water slide when we return!

Day to day living was easy, with E.Leclerc and a patisserie within a short drive. For those wishing to go further afield, Monaco and Nice are great trips out.

As we left on the final morning our grandson Charlie said: "that was my perfect holiday" and from a very cool 11 year old boy, that is accolade indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. We note your return dates in 2017, and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penelopeg...
2 reviews
“Exquisite South of France Vacation”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Villa Seburga from July 30-August 20, 2016.
It was two vacations in one! The first part was with our children and grandchildren and the second part was with good friends.
It was perfect for both groups. A sprawling, comfortable villa and roomy enough for all of us! 9-11 people all fit without any crowding.
The views were amazing from almost anywhere in the villa. We spent most of our time in and around the exquisite pool/pool area. There were comfortable lounges and floats and other pool toys for the children. Everyone adored the large infinity pool! Velvety warm water overlooking magnificent land and sea views.
We had breakfast, lunch and dinners in the villa and the fully equipped kitchens were a pleasure to cook in as well as the charcoal grill poolside. We shopped at a large nearby market and local farmers markets.
The bedrooms were large with en suite bathrooms and very comfortable beds.
Our master bedroom/bathroom was a true haven with dreamlike views. The weather was lovely but the air conditioning was great for the couple of humid nights we had.
We walked to Saint Paul de Vence many times which allowed us to eat all the fresh delicious cuisine the area offers. We drove to a number of surrounding towns for visits and beach days and excellent dinners! Oh, the boulangeries and patisseries! We loved the nearby Macht Foundation and Matisse Chapel. We enjoyed Vence, Saint Paul de Vence, Nice, Grasse, Monte Carlo, Cannes, Antibes, Villefranche and the list goes on. Great location from which to drive and train everywhere! And then we got to come home to our gorgeous, fun and easy living villa!
Our lovely, warm and hardworking housekeeper, Marzenna, kept things in tip top shape 2x a week and there was washer and dryer and racks to hang wet swimsuits. Beautiful spacious main floor living and dining room and large terraces for outdoor dining. Tons of movies to watch and many books to read. Everything anyone can need for a perfect stay.
Thank-you Michael and Denise-we truly wish to return and do it all over again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowPo...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Three generations of my family spent a glorious week in Villa Seburga. We all agreed it was the best holiday ever. The villa was luxurious and catered for everything we needed to make our holiday very special. Location was superb and the accommodation was perfect for 8 adults and 2 four year olds. We have spent many holidays in this area and did not feel the need to go travelling. It would have been hard to tear ourselves away from the superb infinity pool and numerous sunny terraces. It is going to be very hard to find our next holiday property after staying here. The bar has been set very high. We received the warmest of welcomes from Marzenna and Gerry and nothing was too much trouble for them. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough. It is just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. Villa Seburga is indeed the perfect place for grandparents, parents and children to come together in luxurious surroundings for that ‘very special’ holiday. We are glad it worked out so well for you. M & D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyWaugh
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best villas and locations in the South of France”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned to UK after one week in Villa Seburga having taken the whole premises. We were 10 adult friends and had planned to breakfast on coffee and patisseries and eat out in the evenings. However, the villa is in such a stunning location and the pool is so inviting that we changed our eating plans and enjoyed salads and BBQs by the pool or on the mid-level terrace most lunch times and evenings.
This is a brilliantly planned and presented villa with stunning views over Cote D'Azure and out to Cap Antibes. In addition, every last little detail has been thought of from I-pod docking stations to orange squeezers and BBQ charcoal to Nespresso coffee pods! Well worth a visit although I am loath to recommend it since it might be booked up the next time we want to visit!
Michael, the owner, could not have been more helpful prior to booking. He sent a full description of the facilities, rooms, layout and other details of the local amenities so that it made our holiday planning and booking very easy. Also a big thank you to Marzenna and Jerry for looking after the villa during our stay and for the lovely welcome we got from Marzenna on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa layout and location
Liked least: Can't think of anything I did not like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Thank you for sending us your group photo which you describe as “showing how we enjoyed your lovely home and portrays the feel of our holiday best”. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable time at Villa Seburga. We’ll make sure you have priority the next time you want to visit! M & D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charron O
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Our best rental ever”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you Denise and Michael for the use of your beautiful home. It was more than we hoped for...more than the pictures ever lead us to expect!

The amenities (from knowing we would not run out of toilet paper, dish soap, the water toys, towels, bedding, IPod speakers, and on and on) were so much more than we have ever had at any other rental. How clean everything was was a treat.

Villa Seburga was in the perfect place for our 3 generations to visit this wonderful area of France and have a quiet calm place to return to each day to relax.

Jacqui, the chef, cooked 6 dinners for us in the villa. Each meal was perfect!! All of what Jacqui made was perfectly cooked. Each meal had either a salad or vegetable or both. Every one of us thought each meal was fantastic. We oohed and aahed over each dish. So 7 people liked each and every dish!! The cost of a chef and dining at Villa Seburga was still less than we paid out at any restaurant. More than that, enjoying great meals in your lovely house was more than worth it to all of us!!

Again thank you so much for the use of your wonderful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It was far better than the pictures suggested
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
When we saw each of you voluntarily checking your shoes at the entrance hall on your arrival, we just knew you would be caring guests! You treated Villa Seburga with such tender loving care. Thank you so much for that! We are pleased that Jacqui the chef was a hit and you all enjoyed dining on the main terrace with the view of the lights below and the sea on most evenings. M & D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances T
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection - Our Best Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I want to thank you, from all of us, for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We’ve been to the South of France many times, but the children voted this visit their best holiday ever! We had such a lovely time. Whilst it wasn’t as hot as it has been in other years, the weather really wasn’t an issue and was generally kind to us. Thank you, too, for all the extras you left – hugely appreciated, especially the Champagne which was delicious, and much enjoyed. Marzenna was quite wonderful, too - I could easily have wrapped her up and brought her home with me, if I didn’t think she’d miss being on the Cote d’Azur ... It’s hard to think how such perfection could be improved – you really have thought of everything. It made our holiday SO pleasant, and so easy to settle into new surroundings quickly. We’ve come home feeling fit and well, and slightly unsettled as we know where we’d rather be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed and luxurious
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday at Villa Seburga, and appreciate your children’s votes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sheer luxury and beauty of the place
Liked least: --there was nothing I disliked
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thanks for your kind review. Most rental property owners ‘cheapen’ their properties for rentals. However, against the advice from other owners, we decided that Villa Seburga should offer high quality furnishings, art & statues, beds, appliances, house ware, freebies etc. - in the hope that our guests will appreciate a luxury ‘home-from-home’ experience. It makes us very happy when guests recognise this, as you have done. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing