We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb little hotel,”
Review of Les Orangers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Orangers
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Lovely little Anglo French family run hotel,
welcoming atmosphere and beautiful rooms, furnished with taste.
We loved the gardens and being able to get in the pool straight from the terrace.
We will be back.
St Paul is a fabulous place

Stayed: June 2008
Thank roskoWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2008

We had the most enjoyable 1 weeks stay at Les Orangers. Lovely accomodation and new swimming built. Rooms charming and immaculate. Beautiful location and exceptional service. We can definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank yappadappadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

Felt like we were in the middle of a family squabble when we arrived. Beautiful gardens and close to St. Paul, but way overpriced for what you get. Breakfast was minimal and we were shuffled off.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2006

My husband and I visted Les Orangers for my recent 50th birthday. We wanted a b & b type of place with charm. We must say that were were highly satisfied. The stay at Les Orangers was fabulous. Both Thomas and Marquesa were very gracious. They keep their hotel in excellent shape. They have an adorable dog that we fell in love with!

The room we styed in (no 12) was nice size, the bed was a double (not queen) yet everything was clean and enough storage space. My husband is picky with showers in Europe and although the bath only had a tub with a hand held shower head it too was very clean. THe hotel was nicely situated and had easy access. Their recommendations to areas places and were great. Thanks, THomas and Marquesa.

Love always FIFI and Mauro

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itay38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2002

We stayed here for 3 nights while in St. Paul de Vence. Lovely surroundings--lime trees and plants everywhere. It is more like being a guest in someone's home rather than a hotel. the rooms are somewhat basic with homey touches--fresh cut flowers from the garden and pretty antique furniture. No t.v. (which I loved) and no alarm clock (which proved to be somewhat of a problem for the early airport departure). The breakfasts were included in the good nightly rate which made it more attractive. Comfy bed, tile floors and decent size bathroom. Would recommend.

12  Thank turkpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank keniny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARÍA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
1.2 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#8 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Mas des Amandiers
Le Mas des Amandiers
#3 of 17 in St-Paul-de-Vence
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Orangers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Orangers

Address: Chemin des Fumerates | rte. de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range: $113 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Orangers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Orangers Hotel St-Paul-De-Vence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing