We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Olivade

The view from the balcony looking South
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the balcony looking South
The view from the balcony looking West The lower garden and decking with stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The view from the balcony looking South
The view from the balcony looking West
The lower garden and decking with stunning views
Light and airy bedroom with super king-size 'bateau-lit' bed
Main room with French windows onto the balcony
Main room enjoys fantastic views
Open plan American style kitchen
View to the mountains from the kitchen
The large bedroom has plenty of storage space
The spectacular view from the bedroom towards Cap d'Antibes
Marble double basin in the bathroom
The large bathroom with swivel door shower
The large shared swimming pool
St Paul de Vence viewed from the domaine
The upper terrace looking south
The dining area under the pergola
From the pergola
The lower garden decked area
The lower garden looking to the west
The upper terrace under the Olive tree
The sea view from the villa towards Cap d'Antibes
The mountain view to the west
Watching the sunset in the West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and waking up to the views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Location and the property itself were perfect ,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and of course we are delighted that you had a good holiday in Olivade. I must admit that the sound of the evening wildlife does add a calming ambiance when enjoying a drink or two on the balconies or terrace! Thank you again. David & Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula1280
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I stayed in this villa for the first week in June and we were thrilled with our choice. It was beautiful and bright and contained everything you would need to make it feel like home. The views from 4 private decks were absolutely spectacular and were situated perfectly for practically every time of day! It was about a 15 minute walk into St. Paul - a charming town with lots of galleries and great restaurants. After walking most days for hours, we often drove to the town for dinner and parking was free after 8. St. Paul de Vence is an excellent base for day trips to Nice (20 minutes), Antibes, Eze, Monaco to name a few. The owner, David, was in contact by email when we had a question and offered us numerous suggestions for restuarants and sightseeing. Everything was perfect and we would highly recommend this accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind response and recommendation. You have really said it all about the villa and the location! Sally and I always try and offer our experience of the area having lived at the villa for a number of years and it's great to get some feedback to know that it's worthwhile and makes a difference. Thank you again. David & Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleWin...
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday at Olivade”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We spent a very enjoyable few days at Olivade in October, we found the villa easily thanks to David's very good directions, and everywhere was very clean and tidy. The views from the balcony and the lower terrace are spectacular, we could have spent all our days just sitting there with fresh crusty baguettes, cheeses, pate and a bottle of wine, but decided to explore the surrounding area as the weather was still warm and sunny. St Paul de Vence itself is about a 20 minute walk away with some very nice bars and restaurants, so we were able to eat and drink there some evenings without having to drive (although we took a torch with us for the stroll home again at night). As the kitchen is well equipped, we decided to cook at the villa a couple of times to enjoy the fresh food that we picked up locally. There is also a swimming pool on the domaine, just a couple of minutes walk away from Olivade, which we didn't make use of during our stay but I'm sure would be most welcome in the very hot weather. The domaine itself is a very peaceful place, we hardly saw another person while we were there, it was easy to park the hire car outside the villa, and everywhere felt very safe because of the security gates at the entrance to the domaine. David and Sally-Anne had left information on the local area, plus instructions as to how everything in the villa worked, and also David's phone number if you need to speak to him. All in all a very relaxing break, and we would have no hesitation in going back again for a repeat visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very good location for places but at the same time, relaxing and peaceful
Liked least: Having to leave to go back home!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. However, it is regrettable that you have felt the need to leave a negative review after your £300.00 security deposit was not returned due to the state in which you left our property.

The kitchen drain was totally blocked with food and required emergency plumbing repairs. Extra staff had to be found to help clean and disinfect the villa because of the terrible hygiene issues you left including a maggot infestation in unlined and unemptied waste bins. All other surfaces were strewn with empty bottles and food packages. Crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils were left used and unwashed. When we first saw the photographs sent by our concierge Elaine, we were quite shocked and upset that our villa had been treated that way.

We have never withheld a security deposit from a guest other than yourself and certainly do not run a scam. Unfortunately the costs of the emergency plumber (on weekend rates), extra cleaners and Elaine having to wait 4 hours for the plumber to arrive came to more than your security deposit. This meant that there was no money left to return as we were out of pocket by 110 euros. We presented you with the invoices so you knew what we personally had to pay.

We are both sorry that you feel aggrieved but I'm sure you must have understood, and knew, that the way you left the villa was going to cause a lot of problems. The main concern was to ensure the next guests came to a clean, tidy and welcoming property for their well earned vacation.

David & Sally-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location, views and ammenities!
Liked least: having to depart
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing