We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Romantic Hotel Stay Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Le Saint Paul Hotel for a night and it was simply magical! The staff and our room were excellent. Also our evening meal at the restaraunt was something out of the story books. One story, when we arrived my wife mentioned the wonderful scent eminating from the lobby. They told us it was their own scented candles and when we went back downstairs the manager had a candle waiting for us for free. Needless to say highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mraleyatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that the accommodation, evening meal and client service were all highly satisfactory.

Please allow me to thank you on behalf of all our staff , for taking the time to share your experience.

We try our best to ensure that all that our guests have a wonderful time at the St Paul, and your positive comments are most encouraging and will spur us on to greater endeavours.

May we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you and your lady wife return to the St Paul for a longer stay on some future occasion? It would give us the greatest of pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Jérôme Vesoux
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Saint Paul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 309 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you are looking for a charming hotel where you can walk out the door and go to
30 galleries, this is it. The hotel is small but very nice. The staff is excellent and will
go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The breakfasts are good and they
will make eggs as you wish, a nice touch. The city is a delight, galleries, restaurants,
and shops galore. A wonderful way to spend a few days in the south of France.

Room Tip: our room had no view, ask for one that does.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doc4cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Doc4cn
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the St Paul on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of all my staff I would like to thank you for your kind comments. We do our best to maintain high standards , and it is extremely motivating to get such positive feedback.
We are indeed the only five star hotel actually within the city walls and we strive to be worthy of that unique privilege.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the St Paul.

Best regards
Jérôme Vesoux
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a superb lunch in this lovely restaurant where the front of house team were highly skilled, coertous and very professional. The maitre'd was very attentive and always had a smile and is a credit to the hotel, as were the waiting staff. They took moving the sun parasols to a new level of excellance to make sure everyone was comfortable.
The food was beautifully presented and the textures and flavours brilliant and at reasonable prices for this part of the world. Perhaps the wine was slightly pricey, but hey, we were on holiday the sun was shining and the courtyard a lovely place to dine and we were being superbly looked after and all was well with the world.
What a contrast to the last time we were here a few years ago when the staff were arrogant, lazy and rude, the food was poor and the prices insanely expensive.
Well done to everyone involved in such a total transformation to this terrific restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MaximinEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Sir,

My staff and I would like to thank you for your very positive review of the St Paul.

We have all worked enormously hard to ensure that cuisine, general atmosphere and above all service to clients are of the highest possible standard and it is very satisfying to feel that our efforts have not been vain.

We are delighted that your wife and yourself enjoyed your meal at our restaurant and very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards

Jérôme Vesoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I just returned from Provance and we spent our first few nights at this charming hotel. The room was very luxurious and the staff could not have been more helpful. The setting is of course idyllic and the terrace dining is intimate surroundings with excellent food and service. Always wanted to stay right in the village and be able to walk the streets after dinner and early morning without sharing the experience with hoards of camera toting tourist.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Sir,

On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that your stay at the St Paul was a success and that you enjoyed your room and the "al fresco" dining on our terrace.

One of the advantages of being a small hotel is that we can offer a more personalised service and we do strive to give all our guests a very special welcome.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming your wife and yourself back to our little hideaway at the heart of St Paul and until then send our very Best regards.


Jérôme Vesoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

A wonderful stay right in the heart of this spectacular village. The hotel is phenomenal, combining old world French charm with modern amenities. Each room has it's own personality and color theme. We had beautiful views of the valleys surrounding the city from our windows.
The staff could not have been more accommodating, friendly or attentive. On the day of our departure, I mentioned to the breakfast room staff that I was taking the train back to Paris...and, voila!, at checkout a delicious and very full picnic basket was handed to me. I was the envy of my train car!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susansandiego72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear SusanDiego72

Many thanks for your positive review of the St Paul.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met your expectations.

Our aim is always to provide the best possible service to our guests and your comments were much appreciated by my team and myself.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards

Jérôme Vesoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our room on the third floor, which was a wonderful junior suite (perfectly and nicely furnished with chairs situated to look out over the valley) with a spotless/ fully equipped bathroom, looked southwest towards Cannes and the Var hills and we were able to watch the sunsets over the rampart walls. The breakfasts were superb, dinners wonderfully balanced with perfect presentation, the staff amazingly efficient and pleasant and went beyond the call of duty for us several times, including parking our car among the maze of narrow, cobblestone streets!. We were able to walk the streets of the town late one starry evening, long after the day tourists left...If not for the smattering of shops/ electric lights, it felt like a long gone era. Topped off with a Cognac at the Le Saint Paul bar, a wonderful evening indeed.
The staff recommended the Tilleau restaurant in town, which was less than a five minute stroll on the hilltop and was wonderful.
Everything was top notch during our stay. All the wonderful aspects of most of the Relais and Chateau Chain properties we have stayed in are magnified and improved upon by the Baglioni Hotel group which runs this property. First rate and friendly in all respects, I would not hesitate to recommend this property to any friend, family member or colleague.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DRCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Im staying here as I write this review and this is our first visit in six or seven years. The hotel has a lot of charm with winding Provençal corridors and small but cozy rooms. The suites are a little larger but not huge - but this is a medieval walled village not a metropolitan tower block. Our suite, number 50, is the largest we've stayed in here and it has a generous bathroom and a lovely little terrace. The view from there is wonderful and almost panoramic, from the mountains down to the sea. Service is generally good with fine food for dinner and complimentary afternoon tea and cakes. The only hiccup was a slight mix up over breakfast room service. The prices seem a little high for the level of amenity, size of room and so on but the location is unique and precious. My wife and I came here on our honeymoon years ago and it's still a lovely, friendly, familiar place to visit and highly recommended. The village itself hasnt changed much, lots of tacky art galleries and gift shops. A few nice restaurants and the wonderful Maeght art museum nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Grande Bastide
Hotel La Grande Bastide
#7 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#9 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Paul

Address: 86 rue Grande, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#5 Family Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#5 Luxury Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range: $238 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Saint Paul 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shade of the ramparts in the renowned artists villageof St Paul, the Saint-Paul (****L)is an intimate haven.Young at heart, but with the perfect mix of discretion and serenity, the hotel has attained its maturity and is fulfilling its promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint Paul Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing