We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have been staying at this small hotel in Southern France for the past 4 years (total 8 visits) and always enjoyed the staff, the premises and the atmosphere. Reasonable prices and good location. Off season time is best and weather is still good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW44LegaspiVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 261 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our second stay at this lovely, clean boutique style hotel located on the road just below beautiful St. Paul de Vence, but within easy reach of all that the Côte d'Azur has to offer.
We booked two nights in a luxury double room but on arrival were told we had been upgraded to a suite. What a treat! Although not huge the room was pristine and just as depicted in the hotel's photos. As our stay was for a complete rest, we were thrilled to find that we had the pool area to ourselves during the very warm September sunshine...so peaceful and then to be able to relax further in the ensuite jacuzzi (big enough for two!) at the end of the day was sheer bliss. We would definitely opt to book the suite for future visits.
As is the norm for us with breaks away we chose not to take breakfast preferring instead a more leisurely start so cannot comment on the breakfast offered as an extra at the hotel.
We originally stayed at the hotel two years ago and I have to say the welcome back received on this visit was so warm and genuine, the hotel so well presented and clean and the pool and garden area so restful that we would be very reluctant to try anywhere else. Offering good value for money and in the perfect location for all things Riviera (car rental essential here) this is an under estimated little gem!

Room Tip: This is a "hotel de charme" and embracing that all the rooms offered are maybe a little sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillynorthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Friendly and efficient staff! They gave us a lot of great ideas for restaurants, must see attractions, etc. Great view from our room, which overlooks the pool plus decoration is charming. Hotel is walking distance to the village and hotel rate is very reasonable. 2 thumbs up for this charming hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

First impressions of this hotel do not do it justice. You see the worst aspects upfront at Reception, which is not particularly attractive and the owner has a unique style (perhaps a little jaded on the afternoon we checked in).

However, look past the first 3 minutes and there is a definite charm to the hotel. Each room surrounds the pool and is well sized, nicely furnished and has a balcony. The rate we paid of 155 euro’s was reasonable value. It is a 10min uphill walk to Saint Paul de Vence, but not something that is too challenging for all ages and fitness levels.

We only stayed one night and I am neither widely enthusiastic nor did we find it objectionable as this post no doubt gives away. Overall, we found this hotel a nice stay at Saint Paul in our price bracket and reasonably good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great find by my wife who is a travel writer specialising on Provence and Cote d'Azur. Popular small hotel with very sensible rates even in peak season and just down the road from St.Paul de Vence. Rooms are simple, tidy, cool and very clean - all sitting round an outdoor pool area and with great light throughout the day and especially at sunset. Even though close to main road it sits within lush natural surroundings and any occasional noise of cars fades into the background singing of crickets. If you want your space, and peace and quiet then perhaps not the best choice especially in summer but if you're happy to live among the community of couples and small families that use the hotel as a base for visiting the region and splashing around the pool then this hotel hits the spot. Specially enjoyed breakfast on the bedroom patio in the morning and a pastis as the sun set before going into St.Paul for dinner...

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank First_Class_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Pretty property located up hill surrounded by green foilage. Walking to St Paul De Vence was no problem especially if you know to take the backroad. This was a great place to stay to explore the village and get some excercise. We did not have much time for the pool but our room had 2 terraces overlooking it. Our room had adequate air conditioning and closet space. The handheld shower in the tub made a mess oin the room when ever anyone tried to use it. Breakfast was not a hot breakfast but interesting with 3 different choices, ham and cheese, museli or yougurt along with croissants and breads, juice and fresh coffee. The manager spoke english and was very helpful and kind. The stay felt a bit more bed and breakfasty rather than hotelish. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great hotel - stayed 5 nights whilst doing the Grand Prix in Monaco! Very clean, lovely and peaceful but no real view from the rooms at the top as there are 4 great big trees in front so the view is not possible. Great breakfast for the first 2 morning but after that I didn't want to see anymore croissants/bread/pastries. It would have been nice if we were offered some boiled eggs or fresh fruit. However, when in Rome you do as the Romans do! But apart from that, very friendly. A bit of constructive criticism: would be nice to have 2 bottles of water in the room daily - all other hotels we have stayed in have this facility and paying 3.5 euros for a small bottle is a bit on the high side - would we stay again, yes, if they will have us!!

Room Tip: We stayed high in room 14 - very nice and you can leave french doors open without worrying someone w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellyhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Grande Bastide
Hotel La Grande Bastide
#7 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Messugues
Les Messugues
#6 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul

Address: 940 avenue de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#4 Family Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#10 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range: $120 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint Paul is situated in the heart of the Riviera, in the foothills of the Alps, between Nice and Cannes. This little gem is at the entrance of the medieval village of Saint Paul de Vence, where you may visit the Maeght Foundation, and the galleries of local artists, as well as the village itself, which is unique . There are 15 rooms in the hotel, and two suites equipped with Jacuzzi, each room looking out over the swimming pool. You can visit the village of St Paul de Vence on foot, -only 900 m.away- and we are 8 km away from the nearest beach, so whatever your mood, you may choose either the pool, the beach, or else visit St Paul de Vence. The hotel remains open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Vergers De St Paul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing