We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Old town charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint-Paul de Vence

Saint-Paul de Vence
Book In Advance
$440*
and up
Private Tour: 5-Hour Sightseeing tour to Antibes, Saint-Paul-de-Vence and...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old town charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This town was the highlight of our trip. What a beautiful village built on a hill overlooking lovely countryside. We spent 1/2 the day here. We had a great time walking through the old town looking at handmade leather goods, wine shops and art galleries. We will definitely be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cher01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,356
    516
    111
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
856 reviews
623 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a charming little village near Nice, nice to stop by for a couple of hours. Most of the shops are overpriced and expensive, with lots of art gallery shops on the Main Street.

Best time to visit is first thing in the morning before the tourist buses arrive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stunning place! Can't wait to go back. The village is so beautiful and the views too. Great location to visit the Riviera and the surrounding villages.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neddiemo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have visited this beautiful hillside village on numerous occasions and have always found it special. this year it was not crowded which made it more pleasant to wander around and the quality of goods found in the shops from clothing to crafts and food products seemed vastly improved. The galleries full of interesting sculptures and paintings are worth browsing even if not quite ones taste.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fortunate60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Picture perfect hilltop village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The village is in great condition an d nice to stroll around. I can see what other reviewers mean - in the middle of high season it would be very busy and hot in a sunny day. We packed in the underground carpark which was right squeeze for our rental people carrier. If you like boutiques selling crafts then this will suit you.

Helpful?
Thank utripmeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint-Paul de Vence also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Saint-Paul de Vence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing