We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family run hotel”
Review of Jas Neuf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jas Neuf Hotel
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Sainte-Maxime
Certificate of Excellence
UK
1 review
“Perfect family run hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Jas Neuf knows just how to cater for families. We stayed here for 3 days in July 2013 and it was just what we needed. Medium sized rooms, clean, and efficiently placed to include a bunk bed for our little girls in the same room but separated by a door which gave us privacy for the evenings once they were asleep. The patio loked right onto the pool and was a lovely place to relax after the adventures on the beach. The hotel was quiet and set in the beautiful hills of Ste Maxime - a five minute drive away. The breakfast was a little pricey at 11euros per person but included a basic but delicious continental breakfast of toast, croissants, coffee, yoghurts, cheese, hams and fresh juices. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You would need a car to stay here however unless you are a young couple who dont mind the 30mins plus walk into the town center!

Room Tip: If travelling with children choose the family room which includes a bunk bed in a separate part of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugargirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    53
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
35
51
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2013, The standard room was a good size, well equipped and very clean. All the staff are very friendly and the breakfast was ok. The pool area is lovely and the cars are secured at night. We drove into St Maxime each evening, a lovely drive either way. The beaches are super and St Maxime is a charming town.

Would be happy to recommend Jas Neuf any time.

Room Tip: Ask nicely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfbum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Jas Neuf is a very pleasant place a bit out of town that gives one a cozy feeling more like a bed and a breakfast with a lovely pool. The rooms are pleasant although not elegant or modern. Breakfast was OK. The staff were super nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaniv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Room lovely, bathroom lovely, all the essentials you need including a safe, fridge and air con. Also had BBC1 which was FAB when trying to catch up on the Olympics in the evening!

Just what you would expect from a quaint French hotel.

Pool was very peaceful and relaxing and perfect to cool down in. Take a lilo if you have one!

Breakfast was delicious, I thoroughly recommend you have a hot chocolate which was amazing!

Only downside to the hotel is it's location - fine if you have a hire car but not so great if you don't.

A little shop and cafe are within walking distance (not open all day - just morning and a short while in evening). There are a few restaurants a little further away (turn right out of the hotel and keep walking to the roundabout, then bear right) which you can have an evening meal at.

Saint-Maxime is a bus journey away, think it only cost us a euro or two one way, but I would not recommend walking back - it took us some time and we had to be rescued by a friendly bus driver who stopped at the side of the road for us! Although we may have taken a wrong turning due to the one way system!

Anyway great hotel - I didn't want to come home and could easily have stayed another week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancingqueen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Jas Neuf is a lovely, Provencal style hotel in the hills above Ste. Maxime, across from St. Tropez. Our room had a nice, private patio overlooking the pool. It also had a set of two bunk beds, which would be perfect for a family travelling with kids. (We weren't, but the lower bunk bed is a great place to drop off luggage, cameras, etc.). The large pool is beautiful--heated just enough to cut the chill while still being refreshing on a hot day. I was particularly impressed with the proprietors, who appeared to be a married couple. The wife spoke good English and went out of her way to be helpful about local travel and dining. Her husband, while less proficient in English, seemed to be working hard (and successfully) to keep the place up. The vista from our room over the pool to the gardens and adjoining buildings was a picture-perfect display of what you think of when you say "South of France." Now this is a "suburban" location, so a car is a must. Your first few trips to and from the hotel can be confusing, but, once you get the hang of it (and local signage specifically directing you to the hotel helps), you'll get to and from town or the beaches in under 10 minutes. Speaking of the town and beaches, both are great in Ste. Maxime, though parking in town can be a trial. We took the ferry to St. Tropez, and then a taxi back and forth to a white sand beach (and beach club ("Club 55")) nearby, but that can add up to a lot of euros, especially when you include all day paid parking at the port of Ste. Maxime. Still, I love this hotel!

Room Tip: If you're sharing a room with kids, ask for the rooms with bunk beds. Infirm travellers need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenat323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

e spent 10 nights at this lovely hotel, which is more like a villa than a hotel. Upon arrival, we were shown to our room immediately, although check in is officially at 4pm (we arrived at 3.30pm). Much to our surprise and delight, although we had booked a standard room, we were upgraded to a large comfort room with no added charge, because all the other standard rooms were fully booked. The bathroom was likewise spacious and clean. Breakfast consisted of toast, little croissants and other sweet breads, hard and soft cheeses, different cold cuts, cereal, fruit, jam, honey, nutella, butter. Eggs were available too, but at a price. We always had our breakfast in the breakfast terrace, although for a couple of euros more, it can be had in your room. Breakfast was not included when we booked our hotel, so be prepared to spend an extra 11 euros per person per day for it.
We found the staff to be very friendly, courteous, and efficient. Almost all staff members speak English. The swimming pool is heated at a temperature of 27 degrees celsius, and even night swimming is allowed as long as you're quiet. Our room was cleaned daily, bed sheets changed every time.
I would recommend travelling by car, as it is at least a 20-minute walk to the town of Ste. Maxime. Parking spaces are provided for free.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle01ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Great little hotel near St Maxime. Beautiful swimming pool. Large rooms with pretty sun terraces. Breakfast was expensive and I would recommend the short drive into town to get something to eat. Plenty of bars and restaurants in St Maxime and a short boat ride across the bay to St Tropez. Another trip worth doing is to Port Grimaud. Very pretty place with lovely restaurants. Hire a small boat - we had such great fun!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlisonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sainte-Maxime hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Montfleuri
Best Western Plus Montfleuri
#4 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
430 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
#1 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
427 reviews
1.0 mi away
Matisse Hotel
Matisse Hotel
#5 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime
1.1 mi away
Le Petit Prince
Le Petit Prince
#2 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
383 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Revest
Hotel Le Revest
#9 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Neuf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Neuf Hotel

Property: Jas Neuf Hotel
Address: 112 avenue du Debarquement, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Sainte-Maxime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sainte-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Neuf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Jas Neuf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jas Neuf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing