We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and location, good food”
Review of Le WYC

Le WYC
Ranked #5 of 148 Restaurants in Sainte-Maxime
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Good food, nice beach restaurant. Service was a bit laid back and slow, but friendly.
One major negative point for us: a photographer came to take pictures of everyone which were then for sale. Would have been ok if he respected parties who were not interested, but he was too pushy. Not our idea of a romantic, discrete dinner.
Otherwise I would recommend having a sunset dinner at this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LorreBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plage l, Gérant at Le WYC, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the photographer, we keep telling them not to be too pushy but unfortunately sometimes they can be hard to convince! Don't hesitate to ask the staff when you wish to spend a night without being bothered we can prevent that kind of thing. As far as the service is concerned, we're sorry you found our service a bit slow, we always try our best and be sure we'll try to do even better on your next visit.
Till then,
Best regards,
Barth, co-manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Le WYC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 494 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

The restaurant at the Wyc is great for lunch or dinner, with whole fresh fish brought to your table to select, divine views over looking the sea and the beach and a good local wine list. It is not cheap, in fact it is quite pricey but it is value for money and definately worth a trip out of Ste Maxime to go to (only a 5 minute drive).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cas2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plage l, Gérant at Le WYC, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello!
Thanks a lot for your review, we value our customers' opinions and we are always happy to read that you had a good time here.
We would gladly welcome you back!
Best regards,
Barth, co-manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to make the most of a warmish day on the beach so looked around for a popular spot for lunch. They must be doing something right as by 1pm the place was packed and we nabbed the last table. We had been the only ones brave enough to stay on the beach all morning so i guess other diners had pre booked? Service was friendly and on the whole efficient (nearly to the end - shame we had to wait 20 mins to pay the bill). The staff were really going out of their way to look after each table. I thought the menu was a bit of an odd mix of tapas style and noodle dishes and more traditional ones but we all found something we liked and thoroughly enjoyed it. My fish was beautifully cooked with delicious sides of African type rice and med vegs. My son had a noodle dish with chicken which was very good. It was also nice to see freshly cooked chicken nuggets on the kids option for my toddler. High chair available. There are steps directly down to the beach so children could play whilst adults finish their meal. Location is great. Would have been 5 star service but for the bill delay. Would definitely go back .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LissyBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plage l, Gérant at Le WYC, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello,
We are happy that you appreciated our food and our varied menu. Our apologies for the bill delay, unfortunately sometimes people ask the bill all at the same time or during a shift in-between two services and it may be hard to handle.
Anyway thanks for the compliments, we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Barth, co-manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Nice location, good food, more personal service when outside the high season.
Try the 'tartare de saumon' and the 'cassolette de St Jacques', accompanied by a cold Rosé from 'Domaine des Planes'
Finish with a 'Fondant moelleux' or a 'café gourmant'.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaroTML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plage l, Gérant at Le WYC, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello,
We are happy that you enjoyed our place and our food. We always try to welcome our guests the same way from the opening to the closing, but it is more challenging in the high season but we assure you we try our best.
We will be pleased to welcome you back,
Best regards,
Barth, co-manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le WYC also viewed

Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le WYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing