We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice, friendly and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Montfleuri
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Sainte-Maxime
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location, nice, friendly and clean.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a family room for four, which had 2 separate rooms with 4 real beds, a very nice spacious terrace with table, chairs and 2 sun beds! Nice sea view, friendly staff, good location far from the noise of the main roads. Breakfast was not included, which is a bit disappointing for families traveling around.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    126
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
116
225
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband booked this as a surprise holiday after we thought we may not be able to go away this year.
I would have been thrilled to go to Blackpool but when I found out we were going here I was delighted. I usually choose where we stay so my husband was nervous about my liking his choices. He will have to have more say in future as this is one of the best places we have stayed at.

The staff are all lovely, very friendly and when I lost my sunglasses they all looked for me and found them for me!

The rooms are calm and peaceful, very clean and our holiday was relaxing and just lovely. We didnt hire a car and walked in the local area. Nice shops and restaurants.

We both agreed it was so good we will go back next year as it was everything we could have wanted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Another great visit to this super hotel. This is our 6 year I think. We just keep coming back for the fab service, good food, great location, fantastic weather, amazing beaches and it is just superb for families.
We arrived after driving from Lyon on a hot day to be greeted by lovely hello's and a cool drink and the holiday had started. It is such a relaxing place from the moment you arrive until the day you leave. Our little boy loves it, it is safe for children too and within easy walk to the town and a short drive from a gorgeous beach what else can you ask for. There are also so many other towns to visit. If you haven't been yet you need too!

Room Tip: Any rooms with a sea view. 109 is great of you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed three nights, based on a friend's recommendation (and reviews on TA) in a very comfortable, clean and quiet double room. The staff were outstandingly friendly, efficient and able to provide useful information based on our particular interests - not just the predictable tourist fodder which is in every brochure. This is not the most centrally located hotel but it is an easy 15 minute walk to Sainte-Maxime and the ferry to St Tropez. This hotel goes beyond my previous experience with the Best Western brand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BathurstBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Back from a wonderful stay in this lovely hotel . Staff were very friendly and definatley make you feel very welcome ! 15 minute walk to the ferry port where you can pop to St Tropez well worth a visit !
Rooms were small but clean and were adequate for the amount of time you stay in there .
The hotel pool is very quiet and relaxing , bar staff bring drinks out for you .
All in all would recommend this hotel , it's very quiet here of an evening .

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The staff do really make this hotel . Perfect English and will help with any request even when you cannot get a taxi ...
Sainte Maxime is very limited on taxis so worth booking in advance if you don't have a car. Location, 15 minute walk to harbour, restaurants and shops. Take the ferry to St Tropez for the day for the experience . Relax by the pool or head to the beach. Suitable for friends, couples and families . Rooms are small. try to get a balcony if you can. The hotel is quite in the evenings

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were surprise to chance upon this hotel, not expecting a Best Western to look this good. The room is spacious for our family of 4. A big king size bed and a big single bed. Clean room, big bathroom. It has a quality of a 4 - 5 stars hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, speak English. We extended our stay to 4 nights because comparing the hotel price to those in St. Tropez, this hotel is of good value. The hotel is very close to a beautiful clean beach, 5 mins away. 5 mins walking distance to the city centre of St. Maxime with lots of restaurants and shops. We dine one time at the hotel, supposingly a 'Pink Party', all guests were encouraged to dress in pink. We were expecting some dancing music or some event, but there was nothing. Food was average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Maxime
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
#1 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Petit Prince
Le Petit Prince
#2 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Domaine du Calidianus
Domaine du Calidianus
#6 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matisse Hotel
Matisse Hotel
#5 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Montfleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Montfleuri

Property: Best Western Plus Montfleuri
Address: 3, Avenue Montfleuri, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Sainte-Maxime
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sainte-Maxime
#4 Family Hotel in Sainte-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Montfleuri 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Montfleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montfleuri
Best Western Ste Maxime

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing