We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
56
51
25
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
51
25
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast euros per night lovely hotel sea beaches terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel! The upgrade was a nice surprise when we arrived and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Their recommendations for places to eat in town were superb and we really enjoyed eating in both onsite restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 802duncant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

The Belle Aurore is an excellent up market hotel right on the coast a 10 minute walk from the centre of St Maxime. The rooms are beautiful, the food excellent and the staff friendly. It has an infiniti pool and it own small beach along with secure private parking. It isn't cheap but its worth every penny.

Room tip: Sea front with balcony
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Read about this small hotel in the Sunday Times.
A great little place with friendly service and lovely food.
Our room was small but had a lovely little bathroom with fab shower.
The highlight was our view over the water to St Tropez which is only a short water taxi trip away.
Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NK74691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

2nd time we've stayed here... I know, if we think its overpriced..why?...but the position on the waters edge, and the 5 minute walk into town, and the lovely Dutch lady on reception all make the experience one where you think ...you're only going round once !
This time we had the standard room...spacious but no sea view, and actually quite noisy facing the main road. But what really sparked the comment ,and the review ,is the price now of breakfast...Euro 20 each for the standard French fare, croissant, baguette, juice, tiny glass of fruit and a coffee...bear in mind the room had cost £140+ per night, in May, I just think 20 Euro (£17 each) is quite a lot for a simple breakfast when a 5 minute walk to the excellent cafe/restaurants on the front, gets you exactly the same thing for just under 10 Euro....and that of course is what we opted for after day 1...Perhaps I'm being tight, its a beautiful setting, and when the sun's shining and you sunbathe by the waters edge, looking across the bay at even more overpriced St.Tropez, you forgive most things...it's still a brilliant place to stay and will always remain our favourite..but if you're going there perhaps plan to exercise before breakfast and grab one in town !

Room tip: Specify water view if you want one... but they cost more
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank StonEaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This was a great smaller hotel on the water with fantastic views of the Mediterranean looking across at St Tropez. Room was clean, smaller than we are used to, but cozy. Food in restaurant was great! Staff was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews