We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
60
71
19
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
71
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelno liftconveniencepromenadeeurosluggagestbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 164 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in this charming hotel and loved it. The staff/owners are caring and walk the extra mile and the rooms are clean, neat and better than most three stars hotels.

We highly recommend the breakfast: loads of different kinds of bread, yoghurt, cheese, ham etc served in the small garden.

The hotel is just around the corner from the beach and right in the city centre (but still very calm and quite.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

A low - cost family hotel. Rooms are little old but they are beautiful indeed. People are nice and helpful. Saint-Maxime is the perfect place to stay. Not expensive, nice and very close to Saint-Tropez.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Şafak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is a simple, clean quiet hotel. It's not flashy but you have a sense of comfort and security. The rooms are not especially spacious and you will need to carry your own bags upstairs but I rate the place and the husband and wife owner managers are friendly and helpful. I travel with my family so we needed 2 rooms. No problem and an extra bed for my youngest 11 year old son and daughters 22 and 19 years of age ).
We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but it is available. ( we like to get out and explore, eating in one of the many nearby restaurants and cafes towards the main church nearby.)
There are so many beautiful restaurants to enjoy that you are well advised to stroll and see where everybody else is eating.
The marina has a ferry that goes to St.Tropez at regular intervals and takes around 20 minutes BUT be sure and check the schedule because there are excursion trips that take 2 hours.
St.Tropez is worth seeing but I would not want to stay there as it is for the rich and my heart doesn't race to see the famous... didn't see one A-lister there and it was July.
As far as beaches go the best beach that I visited in St.Tropez was Pampelonne beach. The taxi charged 20 Euros to take us there and what's the point of quibbling ? We knew that we were going to be paying "overs" and so it was. There are a couple of Beach Clubs that you can hire a divan @ 20 Euros each, for which you'll get an umbrella each and the waiter will serve you or you can get up and wander into a shaded area and take refreshment at a price slightly less. Again if you don't want to pay for these conveniences, you probably will be able to endure the visit but watching everybody else cooling themselves while you fry will be a memory long after you look at your fabulous photos of a beautiful panorama, thinking "why didn't we just cop the fare ?".
The beach back at Sainte Maixime is pleasant but the sand is more like gravel. The water is clean and there are adequate convenience stores and a pretty good market where you can contain your budget with inexpensive necessities. We all adored Sainte Maxime and will return for certain. I wouldn't say the same for Nice which we avoided this trip to Europe. Its an absolute shake-down ( rip off ) and the beach is just rocks there so take your shoes to the beach in Nice and your pocketbook but don't take me !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean, decent sized rooms, nice ensuite. Basically everything you can ask for from a 2 star hotel. 3 mins walk from the beach. Easy access and perfectly located for exploring the seafront and the windign streets of this lovely little town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. There was no parking at the hotel but plenty of free parking nearby and we did not use our car at all during our stay so there was no inconvenience. The staff was very friendly and helpful - went 'above and beyond' to assist. Room was very quiet and overlooked the alfresco breakfast area. It was basic but clean, had a comfortable bed and a small fridge. It is very central to all attractions and restaurants so we were able to walk everywhere. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if in this part of the world again. Recommended to those who are looking for an inexpensive hotel in a good location with a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fleedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews