We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ideal Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Santolines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Santolines to your Saves list
Hotel Les Santolines
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Boulevard Jean Moulin, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Sainte-Maxime
Certificate of Excellence
Anglaise en France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We had three nights at this hotel to get a taste of the coast and St Tropez without the price tag and it really paid off.

The hotel is well appointed with comfortable, well equipped rooms and good bathroom. The bed and bedding were very clean and comfortable. Our welcome was excellent and the staff very obliging, we took breakfast each day on our private terrace which just required a phone call to reception and about a 10 minute wait, perfect.

The grounds and pool area are very well kept. Our only reservation on arrival was the road between the hotel and the sea, I had read prevous reviews citing this as an issue so was apprehensive. However, the road can be busy but only at peak times during our stay, it didn't cause a problem at night as the room is well sound proofed when the windows are shut and the air con was easy to use and very effective. It was a small and inevitable price to pay to have a view of the sea and St Tropez in the distance from our first floor terrace.

Sainte Maxime is smallish and friendly and the hotel is ideally situated with a 15 minute walk to the town centre where restaurants are in abundance. We caught one of the regular shuttle boats across to St Tropez where we spent an afternoon. It is worth getting to the boat early as they can get over subscribed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouLouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel does not have bar or lounge. The adjacent restaurant is not owned by the Hotel, according to the staff, and chooses whether to open or not. The result is we would call this a Bed and Breakfast establishment

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieKings_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here for two nights at the end of May. Room was very small but clean. it did have a room safe but we could not open the door to the cupboard in which it was situated and informed reception who said it would be opened, but it was not. Well situated and easy walk into Ste Maxime where we took the ferry to St Tropez and Port Grimaud. took breakfast the first morning but at 11 Euros was vastly overpriced and would not recommend it. Very warm when we were there and lots of mosquitoes so shut windows at night but air conditioning is switched off at night as there are no staff on duty during the night so it was a case of being eaten alive or baking alive. Good parking. If having drinks or food at at the restuarant on site (run independantly to the hotel we were informed on check in) check prices (we foolishly did not)- we paid 60 euros for four espresso and four "run of the mill" calavados which I think is more than we have paid in five star hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janehague2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed for 10 days in the suite and thoroughly enjoyed it. The two rooms were not overly big but they were comfortable. Marie and Carol were very helpful and supplied coffee etc, when needed. There were no tea or coffee making facilites in the suite which most hotels have nowadays! There is car parking at the hotel, but if you are back late in the evening you may have to park in the street. Our balcony overlooked St Tropez and despite the road outside being an extremely busy road, we were never bothered by the noise. The restaurant at the hotel was very good, offering different dishes, such as kangaroo curry. It was often fully booked when we were there. There is a tennis court next door which guests can use if it is free, however it is not owned by the hotel so you need your own tennis equipment. There are slides and playhouses for toddlers and a tabletennis table beside the pool.
The walk into Ste Maxime is an easy 5-10 minute walk with no hills to negotiate. There is a good selection of restaurants to suit eveyones taste. Wewould definitely go back to this hotel and our teenagers loved it too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROSREB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espergærde
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2009

Two year ago we were actually very pleased about Hotel Santolines. After staying at the hotel two years in a row we were looking very much forward to go back in July 2009. But for some reason the hotel has introduced a "7 days rule" implying that you will have to stay 7 days at least days in the Suite in order to be able to book the Suite? This rule you do not see at all at the Santolines website or in any of the brochures from the hotel? Therefore we did kindly ask if we could then stay 5 days instead of 4 days as originally planed AND orally confirmed when we left the hotel in 2008. But apparently hotel management is more focuses on money than faithful customers so we will unfortunately not be able to go to Santolines as we have all ready booked flight tickets based on the promise we got from the hotel when we left in the summer of 2008. Our daughter is very sad that she can not go to Santolines, but we have promised her to find a hotel that treats their customers with a little fairness. Well, time will show if this way of treating customers is a sustainable approach???

Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bendixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

Found the hotel by chance after looking around St Tropez for a room and finding nothing at a resonable cost. The hotel is a little strange in layout and although the rooms are small they are very well laid out and the place has a great feel to it.

Across the road from the beach, the hotel has parking and a private walled garden with pool. Also the on site restaurant is terrific and very reasonable for the food and location.

Really well recommended

  • Liked — Layout and food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lardyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

Located about a five minute walk outside of Ste Maxime, the Santolines is typical of a 3 star French hotel. Rooms are fine, albeit a little small, bathroom is fine, parking is good and it is across the street from the beach. Inexpensive if you consider it so close to the beach. Breakfasts are typical French continental style, and overall a good experience. Rooms surround a pool and sun chairs. A Shell gas station next door has a convenient minimart complete with a huge stock of wines. Across the street on the beach is a terrific restaurant, and the creperie is across the bridge on the way into town. Would stay again.

  • Liked — Great location across from the beach
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyCLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sainte-Maxime hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
#1 of 27 in Sainte-Maxime
5.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri
#3 of 27 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Martinengo
Hotel Martinengo
#25 of 27 in Sainte-Maxime
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Prince
Le Petit Prince
#2 of 27 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domaine du Calidianus
Domaine du Calidianus
#6 of 27 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Santolines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Santolines

Property: Hotel Les Santolines
Address: 30 Boulevard Jean Moulin, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Sainte-Maxime
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sainte-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Santolines 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Les Santolines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Santolines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing