We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost as good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    314
    128
    20
    6
See reviews for
249
147
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The family and I stayed here recently and it was an excellent hotel. Its extremely well located to the shops, restaurants,bars the airport, but best of all the Beach. The staff were extremely efficient and friendly and went that extra level in the restaurant. Jeff was particular joy as he helped with enquirers and reserved us a table for our last night.The beach offers a choice of Sand or traditionally for the Nice area pebbles. The Train station is a short walk and the bus routes are right on the doorstep....If there was a fault it was we only stayed 1 week and not two which was out of their hands and I would recommend this for any family!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel cause we had a morning flight from nice cote d'azur airport. Good to checkin from 12am. Very small rooms with some strange smell. Not so comfortable beds and a very small toilette

We had diner at the restaurant. Ok food but lots of the dishes was not possible to order ?!? and a very slow service. Took 20 minutes to get the bill.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank guscro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Family friendly location about 10 km from Nice, clean and quiet. It's easy to reach Nice by bus. A very nice swimmingpool in the garden. A few minutes walk to the beach. A few minutes walk to shoppincenter. Free shuttle bus to the airport. Both adults and children liked the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Per B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Close to the airport which makes it ideal for business travel. They have a free shuttle from-to airport which is good and fast and can get in a lot of luggage. The staff was great, had no issues at all communicating with them. The hotel is very close to the beach which is also a plus. There is also a shopping center nearby if you feel like shopping in france. Nice is not very far away but you have to get a bus or a cab to reach it. The breakfast was decent and the coffee was baaaad if you like good tasting coffee. There is also a pool in the hotel but couldn't try it as it wasn't the best weather for swimming.

Green Features: They did had all the bathroom soaps/gels/shampoos in recycled containers.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

A simple hotel, but for a high price. You'll sleep ok in the basic rooms and the breakfast is ok, but what you see is what you get.

When we left the hotel and needed a shuttle to the airport to pick up our rental, we asked at the reception desk if this could be arranged. The woman at the desk told us in a rudely manner that this was only possible if we made a reservation before (as it COULD be very busy), which we hadn't because we weren't aware of this. The receptionist basically told us to find another way to get there, but when the shuttle arrived, we approached the driver and he kindly told us he would bring us without any reservation because it was not busy at all. All in all it was a fine hotel, but the rude way things were handled by the receptionist will make us think twice before we visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms are basic, so any pick is good.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling of basics as is common with this kind of hotels.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Don't stay here if you are an asthmatic/ sensitive to cigarette smoke!!

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and we requested a non-smoking room.
The floor we were assigned to had big non-smoking signs everywhere, however when we entered the room it smelt so strongly of smoke. I have mild asthma and instantly struggled to breathe.

We talked to front desk and they apologized- said they can't enforce non-smoking and have major problems with it.

We looked at 2 other rooms which both smelt like cigarettes covered with air freshener- still inducing wheeze and coughing!

We ended up sleeping with the window wide open (really noisy), airconditioning blasting and I couldn't even tolerate sleeping under their duvet- smelt so strongly of smoke- so I slept under my beach towel!

We would have left and found somewhere else if we hadn't already prepaid.

Even if you aren't sensitive to cigarette smells it's not healthy to be breathing that in.

In fairness the staff were lovely and great location opposite the mall- they just need to get their no-smoking policy sorted before I would consider returning!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rach015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Laurent du Var
Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent...
#2 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Comfort Hotel Galaxie
#4 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000

Property: Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
Address: 40 avenue de Verdun, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St-Laurent du Var
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 is a 3 star hotel located 100 m from the seaside and the beach. The hotel features a private car park, a swimming pool, a terrace and a Mediterranean garden. We offer 103 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 9 meeting rooms foryour conferences and seminars. With the convenience of a free shuttle service to Nice Cote dAzur Airport (5 min away), the hotel is ideal for a business trip or a holiday in Nice with your partner or family (Marineland and St Paul de Vence nearby). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Novotel St Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Novotel
Accor St Laurent Du Var

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing