We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised how much we loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Cruz, Ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprised how much we loved it”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Another reviewer commented that this reminds them of Ikea. I think that's an apt description, but we'd been staying at hotels in vintage buildings for couple of weeks - this was welcome relief. Everything in our room was fresh and new and spotless. The extra pillows and blankets looked absolutely new, and were encased inplastic storage sleeves. The room was very clean. The location is very convenient - one block from the beach and the beach promenade right next to a very nice shopping mall. We could have walked to the airport if we had wanted to. We had an actual queen sized bed in our room, not the normal double bed that many european hotels provide. And there's a decent sized free parking lot.

Our family would actually stay here again if we came to Nice.

My only criticism is access to computers downstairs. I needed to print a boarding pass, and had to wait for a 1/2 hour while other folks used it to read their email, and surf the web. We were flying on a last minute flight on Easyjet, so i had to print the boarding passes before showing up at the airport. Many airport hotels have a few kiosks where you can do print boarding passes, not just one computer.

Room Tip: I couldn't uncheck spa or fitness center - i dont know if the hotel has them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillycoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    319
    132
    22
    6
See reviews for
252
150
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great room & bathroom, modern & comfortable, good wifi, handy stop if you're in late. great staff who speak & understand english. we didn't use any of the hotel facilities. the mall that is 500m from the hotel is excellent

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We struggled to find the Hotel in the rental car - so not a good start. The room was average in all respects and we went down for supper. We had booked half board but immediately wished we had not as the menu selection is extremely limited for the half board option.
Having chosen one of the 'available' options my wife was very disappointed when it arrived - a piece of grilled chicken and a mountain of fries. Presentation is not a word that could be used - 'piled on' would be more appropriate - the poor fowl that gave its life had been treated with equal disrespect - the dish was rapidly re-united with its author - back in the kitchen, and a replacement offered and accepted.
The food and ambiance never reached any great heights - although the chocolate mousse was excellent.
Best avoid the half board booking option and try some of the extended options - hopefully they are better quality !
The staff were excellent and tried their best to make the meal a pleasant experience.
One night - sufficient !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiarainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good location, near large shopping mall, a little dated from the outside, however bar area and rooms were all OK, good shuttle to/from Airport FOC, staff extremely helpful and for that reason I will stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelsonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel is very close to the airport and the shopping center, so it is a little bit noisy. The seaside is about 100 meters.
But the hotel isn't the best, it is just average. The staff and the breakfast is good. ;)
The hotel has a free shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButyokDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
985 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is a couple of minutes drive from the airport so was ideal for our stay as we flew out early the next day. The staff could not have done more to help - really friendly. The hotel isn't flash and seems dated from the outside but from the inside it has clearly been upgraded by Novetel so the facilities are modern. I'd recommend this hotel for someone who wants to be close to the airport

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishTemplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Laurent du Var
Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent...
#2 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
533 reviews
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000

Property: Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
Address: 40 avenue de Verdun, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St-Laurent du Var
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 is a 3 star hotel located 100 m from the seaside and the beach. The hotel features a private car park, a swimming pool, a terrace and a Mediterranean garden. We offer 103 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 9 meeting rooms foryour conferences and seminars. With the convenience of a free shuttle service to Nice Cote dAzur Airport (5 min away), the hotel is ideal for a business trip or a holiday in Nice with your partner or family (Marineland and St Paul de Vence nearby). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Novotel St Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Novotel
Accor St Laurent Du Var

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing