We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stop, busy with families in summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight stop, busy with families in summer”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a reasonably modern, decent but not sparkling Novotel in a good position for Nice airport. Do be aware that it isn't actually at the airport - it's about 10 minutes' drive around some tricky roundabouts and bypasses to Terminal 1.

There is a good minibus shuttle which must be either booked from reception (outbound) or telephoned from the airport (inbound) and which is driven by the friendly reception staff. I speak French well and found the staff absolutely wonderful - but from listening to other exchanges I was aware that they aren't particularly fluent in English. The time taken to or from Terminal 1 depends on traffic but is about 10-15 minutes.

Our room was clean and decent, but a little small with the sofabed up. The bathroom smelled strongly of cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. My daughter and her partner had a nicer room a few doors down.

At this time of year the hotel is full of families in transit into and from the airport. There were a lot of under-10s of several nationalities giggling and running up and down corridors - all perfectly normal behaviour for excited children, but definitely not a serene, romantic getaway atmosphere and probably rather annoying if you were on a business trip.

There is a nice, safe swimming pool with loungers, next to a shaded, safe, outdoor terrace. Late in the evening (too late for us) there is a barbecue service. This is a particularly nice feature for families.

We walked about 200 yards to the stony beach (all of the beaches in Nice are stony) and had a very pleasant if somewhat pricey meal in a beachside restaurant. If you wanted to be economical, it would be perfectly possible to buy food in the Galeries Lafayette foodhall in the Cap 3000 shopping centre about 100 yards away and eat in your room. We didn't eat breakfast as hotel breakfasts are never good value for money when travelling with children.

The beds were good, comfortable and wide although the airconditioning was so noisy we had to turn it off.

We left on a Sunday mid-morning and so the atmosphere was more relaxed and the traffic less busy than on a weekday. Tip - reserve your shuttle trip back to the airport as soon as you have checked in as there's only 7 seats on the minibus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannelStornoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    319
    132
    22
    6
See reviews for
252
150
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We decided to stop here on our road trip as it had free parking and accommodated our family in one room. We arrived at 18:30 and made immediate use of the pool as the sun dropped behind the hotel.
The fenced off pool area with a child safe gate was very clean with comfortable loungers. For kids the is a small climbing area with a slide, table tennis (bats need replacing) and a table football game. In the reception area there is also an Xbox with a football game on and the free use of an iMac.
Our room served us well - 1 x double bed and a good Sofa bed that you pulled out made up. We retracted it once kids woke up as space was tight with it out.
Staff very friendly and spoke good English.
The good location of the hotel made our stay very enjoyable, one street back from the pebble beach with very safe swimming areas manned with life guards.
Very good choice of restaurants are a pleasant 10 minute walk along the front.
Bike hire is available just outside the hotel near the shopping centre car park.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to our room unprepared, as usual. The pool is ok. Our room was apparently rushed so they didn't bother stocking our mini bar or putting the couch in to 'couch mode'. Ok for one night but not a good choice for airport transit. We luckily had priority so we skipped the lines at the airport but if you have an early flight, don't take the transit, find some taxi but if you want to you can walk to the airport and it would take about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSurvivorFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,821 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,176 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel may work for a one-night stay to catch a flight in the morning but this tactic did not work for us. The free airport shuttle does not operate 24/7. It starts at 6 a.m. daily, so if, for example, you have an early flight at 7 a.m., as we did, there is no shuttle service. We decided to stay anyway, assuming the taxi fare would be reasonable because of the airport's proximity.
Reception called a cab for us and the fare for the 3-minute drive was an unreasonable 30E. The driver told us that was the "contracted" rate for early morning pick-ups.

Based on previous TA reviews, it seems to be feasible to walk to the airport. But this would be difficult to do with heavy luggage, such as we had.

The first room assigned to us was right by the elevator, which made loud, whooshing sounds that could be heard clearly in the room. We complained to Reception and were given another room. It had a strange odor (perhaps from recent updating work) that accompanied an even more offensive odor in the corridor. The sleeping area was clean and the bed comfortable but Housekeeping had been sloppy in the bathroom and had failed to clean a rather dirty tub. During our late-June stay, many of the hotel guests had young children. Often unsupervised, the children ran up and down the corridor, sometimes shouting at each other.

Buses from the hotel to Downtown Nice take about 25 minutes, depending on traffic. It is a 2-minute walk from the hotel to the bus stop. The fare is 1.50E for a solo ticket, so if you plan to use the bus more than a couple of times, the 5E day ticket is a good deal. Tickets can be purchased from the bus driver. Please note, though, that the bus stops running a little after 9 p.m. So don't plan a late dinner Downtown unless you're prepared to pay an outrageous taxi fare to return to the hotel.

There are plenty of restaurants along the boardwalk at the rocky beach, about a 5-minute walk from the hotel, as well as places to eat in the nearby CAP 3000 shopping center, which closes at 9 p.m. A Paul's bakery is at the center (and in the airport), which for some may be a better value for breakfast than eating at the hotel.

Hotel staff were cordial and gave good service. A few spoke only basic English, so if you don't speak French and have a question that is out of the ordinary, it may go unanswered.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the noisy elevator.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Laurent du Var
Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent...
#2 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
533 reviews
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000

Property: Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
Address: 40 avenue de Verdun, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St-Laurent du Var
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 is a 3 star hotel located 100 m from the seaside and the beach. The hotel features a private car park, a swimming pool, a terrace and a Mediterranean garden. We offer 103 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 9 meeting rooms foryour conferences and seminars. With the convenience of a free shuttle service to Nice Cote dAzur Airport (5 min away), the hotel is ideal for a business trip or a holiday in Nice with your partner or family (Marineland and St Paul de Vence nearby). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Novotel St Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Novotel
Accor St Laurent Du Var

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing