We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for the faint hearted” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Table du Royal

La Table du Royal
Reserve with
La Table du Royal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $103
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At La Table du Royal gourmet restaurant, our Chef Bruno Le Bolch takes you on a journey of the senses that is a delight to the eye and the taste buds.Revisited by Michelin-star Chef Alain Parodi, La Table du Royal menu features French gastronomy with Mediterranean inspiration for an impeccable, inventive dining experience.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not for the faint hearted”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

There was not a single dish that I would describe as honest food. No asparagus or other veg starters. All starters and main courses were polluted with either foie grass or seafood. Fish dishes were soaked and covered with beef jus. Did not eat at all apart from bread and butter. Had to order club sandwich from room service after "dinner".

My favourite Lynch Bages 1999 was on the wine list and priced at 400 Euro ! when I buy it in UK for 100 Euro equivalent. This was a real nasty tease by the hotel. I would have loved to have it but only a mad person would pay 4 times the price. Thankfully we brought some good St Juliens with us from the UK.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlenkaKika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at La Table du Royal, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Madam,
We thank you for sharing your experience in our restaurant La Table du Royal and are sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your dinner with us. Please refer to the Hotel tripadvisor page for our reply ( Royal Riviera). We hope that you will be coming on another occasion and will give us a chance to have a better time...
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    44
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Having been lucky enough to eat in some amazing restaurants i have to say this was the most wonderful experience. The staff were not only professional but incredibly informative and able to recommend the very best of the local delicacies. So many highlights but the cheese board has to be one of the most impressive i have seen.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrjp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Célia D, Bruno Mercadal, General Manager at La Table du Royal, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
It's a great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed both our cuisine and service. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at La Table du Royal.
We really hope to welcome you back at the Royal-Riviera.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best butter we have ever tasted...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

...ok so it's an odd thing to pick out but when everything is so good, service, food, atmosphere it really is difficult to single out one thing...except the butter! A great restaurant in a great hotel. If there were any negatives it is quite formal but then this is serious eating so I don't mind a bit of formality. Wife's starter of octopus on a shortbread with a lemon dressing was divine and the shared main of a partridge roasted in a great crust was a delight, both to look at as the expert waiter cut it apart at the table and to eat. Not cheap but not the most expensive either.

Helpful?
Thank DaveK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Célia D, Bruno Mercadal, Directeur Général de La Table du Royal at La Table du Royal, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for sharing your experience at La Table du Royal and for your nice comments.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the restaurant.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“A Perfect 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I so enjoyed our stay at The Hotel Royal Riviera and the dining was a big part of it. We ate at the restaurant, the poolside cafe, and had room service breakfast every morning. They nailed our requests every time. We have traveled the world and we found the service, quality of food, and attention to detail to be of the highest standard. Making all this perfect was the friendly yet professional staff.

The outdoor dining was lovely!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CATHRYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Célia D, Bruno Mercadal, Directeur Général de La Table du Royal at La Table du Royal, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dinner at La Table du Royal.
We thank you for your nice comments.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing! Excellent across the board!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Simply amazing! Excellent across the board! The reason you travel is to have fine experiences. This is a place for a fine experience. Service, food, and the atmosphere are all outstanding.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Célia D, Bruno Mercadal, Directeur Général de La Table du Royal at La Table du Royal, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Client,
We thank you for sharing your experience at La Table du Royal.
We thank you for your nice comments.
We hope to have you again with us in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table du Royal also viewed

St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Table du Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing