We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice”
Review of Hotel Brise Marine

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Brise Marine
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I were at the tail end of our French holiday and, after spending 4 days in Provence, were looking forward to being on the ocean. Hotel Brise Marine was recommended by a friend of mine and we were not disappointed. The views are just beautiful and the value was even better. Be sure to request a room with a balcony...pick up a bottle of French wine, sit back and enjoy.

Room Tip: Balcony room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudia2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stumbled across this out of the way hotel while walking to paloma beach. I walked up the stairs and was breathtaken by the place. Wow factor 10! Old style French house with shutters. Peaceful, out of the way and such good value considering the position. Handy for the airport but take the buses as my husband arrived late last night and the taxi was €75 - 17km, more than the Easyjet flight! The cap is over run with people but they all seem to clear off and I woke this morning to a chime of the church bell and a cock crowing. I agree with the earlier reviewer, the Captain Cook restaurant is charming. We are going to come every year now as so many cheap flights to Nice and this is near but not frenetic like the rest of the area in July.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FarmersKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We've been to this hotel many times and have always been very, very happy: comfort, breathtaking views, peaceful and quiet, privacy, extremely close to a wonderful beach (Paloma), nature walks and all the amenities one needs. The small fridge in the room and the effective air-conditioning are important factors in the humid summer days, as are the lovely garden with tables and chairs in private corners to sit at in the evenings, overlooking the bay.

Room Tip: Ask for front-facing rooms or rooms with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

11 out of 10 for this hotel. The location is stunning with wonderful views over the med. Our room was spacious, had comfy beds, great air conditioning, little fridge which was a nice surprise and the bathroom had just been refurbished, with a great powerful shower.

The hotel only has a small number of rooms so there isn't a lot of guests coming and going which makes for a tranquil ambience.

It is perfectly located, only a few minutes walk to the village centre.

The breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and served on the outside terrace. I would recommend the experience at least once during your stay.

I will definitely return to this hotel-hopefully very soon!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tengallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

In a nutshell, fantastic staff, delicious breakfast (bit pricey), quaint hotel full of character in peacful and well kept surroundings and very quiet at night, stunning views and 5 mins walk from everything you need. The photo's on their website look basic but our room had been decorated including a brand new bathroom and new white sheets so basic but clean and tidy. We will be back in St Jean and will stay again at this wonderful hotel, it's all you need, the only downside is the lack of parking. If staying local, pop into Captain Cook restaurant at the bottom of the hill, traditional French cuisine which is hard to beat and very reasonable on the set menu with a wonderful hostess.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, you might not want to pay for a balcony but a sea view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank migs39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Lived there for 2 days, wonderful surroundings, breakfast very good served in the room.
Very quiet, calm feelings when you arrive, you don´t believe your eyes, stunning view, wow.

Room Tip: It is a gem, remember to make a reservation in due time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winesurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The location of this hotel is absolutely unparalelled. Gorgeous view of the ocean, secluded in a beautiful neighborhood, we never wanted to leave! The hotel is itself is a very attractive building with nice grounds. The rooms are quite small and basic, but they are clean and the beds are comfortable. Plus the ones facing the ocean have french windows leading out onto small terraces which are quite a nice perk. The place is family run, so it is warm and friendly, but don't expect luxury hotel amenities or services. And you must park on the street, which can be a bit difficult, although we always found a spot reasonably nearby. For the price, It is a truly excellent value.

Room Tip: Get one on the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladams_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
0.1 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#4 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
#3 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Oursin
Hotel L'Oursin
#7 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
29 reviews
1.7 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
566 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brise Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brise Marine

Address: 58 avenue Jean Mermoz, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Price Range: $128 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Brise Marine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing