We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Royal-Riviera(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)(Great Value!)
$524
$509
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Voile d'Or(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
$615
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delcloy(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
$158
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carlton Beaulieu(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$596
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $705/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel L'Oursin(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Fregate(St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
4
10
3
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
10
3
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel had a breathtaking view to St Jean Cap Ferrat and the lady was very friendly, it felt like we were at home with family. Although the hotel is quite old and the room did not have AC it was very clean. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyriamTalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Management needs a slap into reality and the modern era. I didn't care about the shocking decore, but how about a fan in the room at least. With the summer sun coming through, it was like sleeping in a sauna, I hate paying +130EU and getting a v. bad nights sleep. If I got a half decent sleep it wouldn't have got 1 star. We also had a wasp nest in our roof (we think) which wasn't pleasant as it was like a game to get them out of our room but still keep the doors open get a breeze to remove the 100 degree heat. If these guys got half a clue, they could charge 2x the price for the room. Dont bother and hire a villa or go somewhere else. I had mates who had a room with aircon and a pool in almost as good a location for nearly half the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dubjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have read a number of reviews for Hotel Panoramic and mine seems to fall in the middle.
It is true that the hotel was opened in 1958, and there are aspects of the hotel that seem to be stuck 70 years ago, but I find that charming. The hotel itself was clean, and the staff was courteous and left you to your business.

The owner offered a number of suggestions for beaches and restaurants, and I must say, she did not disappoint.

A few caveats: There is no AC, and this may be a deal breaker for some. The rooms do not have safes, or mini-fridges, but the hotel has a large safe and fridge that you can use free of charge.

For techie travelers, the TV's in the room do offer a USB port for charging your phone or tablet.

Just remember, you are buying the view, and the access to a wonderful port town, and you are hopefully only sleeping a few hours of the night., so save yourself hundreds of euros a night by staying in a charming throwback and enjoy the breeze off the ocean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_Heston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Panoramic when we went to the Monaco Grand Prix - great value as most hotels put their price up for this time. The hotel is traditional in its style but immaculately clean with a modern bathroom. The view from our hotel room was spectacular as others have also commented ... we spent every evening having a drink on our balcony and watching the boats and helicopters go by. This is definitely a hidden gem with far more charactor than your usual chain hotels. The owner was very welcoming and helpful with the marina located a short 10 minute walk away with varying restaurants to eat in, prices can be expensive depending on what you choose to eat and drink.
The public tranport system around this area was brilliant ... I had considered highering a car but was so glad we didnt. The train was easy to get from St Augustine (and the station easy to find after looking on here are varying reviews I was slightly worried but we walked straight there no problem) to Bealieu then there were frequent buses to St Jean ... then the same to Monaco the journey on the train was around 9 minutes and bus around 20 depending on the traffic. It is a nice walk too from Bealieu to St Jean down the coastal path - takes around 20 minutes.
We will definitely be going back to explore this area further and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBonham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Obviously, the most impressive thing about this hotel is the view.
But wait, there is more!
Since the hotel has been in the family for three generations, they do not have to worry about having enough rooms to make it profitable (industry says a minimum of 42). So the Panoramic is more like a B&B. You get to talk with the owner about the history of the hotel and the village of St. Jean. She and the night clerk (now retired) gave us many tips on the sights, but more than that, we felt a real connection to the people.
The Cadillac Cafe, a short walk from the hotel, serves decent meals, and a bakery and grocery are nearby for your breakfast needs. Tips are included at the Cadillac, but if you add an additional tip on the bill, they won't tell you, so beware. The Panoramic will put items that need to be kept cold in the refrigerator behind the front desk.
Our room was well appointed, but several nights we needed to keep the door ajar so that we could get a cross-breeze from the hallway windows.
The location is excellent. From the side of the hotel with the view, you can walk down to the town and the marinas and from the other side take a walk to the park and see vistas of the Med. On this side (West) you can just suit up and go swimming.
A great place to chill out -- away from the big town of Nice.

Room Tip: The higher up the better for the view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews