We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Tranquil Setting”

Plage Restaurant Paloma Beach
Reserve with
Plage Restaurant Paloma Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Tranquil Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Every time we visit friends on the Cap we eat at Paloma and it never fails to impress, the staff are always immaculately turned out, attentive and professional. The food is delicious and beautifully presented and has been consistently good over many years. If you come by boat the bay is an excellent place to moor and you can contact the restaurant to sender a tender out to bring you in. I have only ever eaten lunch here, the upside is if it turns into a very boozy one there are great loungers to crash out on in the afternoon!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    63
    30
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London /Nice
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunchtime Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I really enjoy Paloma Beach and the restaurant;I have been at least 5 or 6 times maybe more

The food is very good, the staff polite efficient and friendly.

The setting is stunning.

Fish is top quality and probably the best choice for lunch although nothing served to our party of 9 warranted a complaint. Sitting under cover with a glass of beer or rose is hard to beat. €608 for nine including pre dinner drinks and wine is not cheap but hey its the SoF!!


Afterwards you can sit in the comfortable bar area to the side of the restaurant and enjoy the magnificent views

A small moan - I think they should do a deal on the sun beds when free later in the afternoon when you have taken lunch and afternoon drinks

General Note- some people might think it is dumb to take 7 children ( teenagers and early twenties) on holiday in SoF. they would be right but YOLO

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philbyLondon_Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We only had a dessert as we got lost trying to find the place and ended up having a main course elsewhere. I can't imagine a more beautiful setting. The prices were not that much more expensive than in the main town strip so we are planning on going back to enjoy it to the full!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hellsbelles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely views, Interesting salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

On June 20, 2013, I enjoyed an interesting, tasty salad of artichokes, green asparagus, warm goat cheese, onions, olives, and endive. Lovely presentation... great beachside views... shaded tables... loved it! Definitely check out this restaurant after taking the easy, seaside hike around the little 'sub-peninsula.'

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heanyjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
254 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Best Fish/Best View/Top service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

As usual the fish is the freshest, the staff is attentive, the view may be the best on the planet. There is nothing like having simply grilled fish right out of the med, while having the Med lapping at your feet.
Dinner here may be the most romantic spot on the planet!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plage Restaurant Paloma Beach also viewed

St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Plage Restaurant Paloma Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing