We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff makes this hotel great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal-Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Royal-Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Royal-Riviera
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 ave. Jean Monnet, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The staff makes this hotel great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

There is no doubt this is a beautiful part of the world. The hotel is lovely. Our actual room was fine, nothing over the top. The large terrace with lounge chairs and a table and chairs made the room! We could look out onto the pool and ocean which was special. Our first moment there we went to the restaurant by the pool for a quick lunch. I must say I was a little shocked to see that a very small bowl of a Greek salad was almost $30! It was literally the size of the palm of my hand. I know its a 5 star hotel but things like that just strike a nerve in me, regardless of weather or not I can afford it. We did have a message and the spa was not great, it felt as if it was an afterthought. It was a bit tired. So if your going expecting a lot of spa time just know this is not a strong point of the hotel.
I will say this hotel is worth its very good review for the staff that works there. EVERY single person there was awesome at their job. They were all professional but friendly and very personable. From the Valet to the concierge to the room service. Very impressive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelproGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Travelprogroup,

We thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience at the Hotel on tripadvisor. The whole team is pleased to read that you have enjoyed our service. We hope you will have the pleasure to welcome you again on another occasion.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
202 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for Monaco grand prix weekend and had great stay.
This hotel is bit far from where the grand prix was but if you don't mind driving a bit it's ok.
Room was so so so small!!! Didn't feel like 5 star hotel at all but restaurant downstairs was very beautiful by Pool side. I had cocktail and lunch there and it was very good.
Their pool is also beautiful so if you have time you should go lay down!
Small town and there are not much in this town. So most likely you must Get out to Monaco for whatever you want to do.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your review. We're glad to read that you enjoyed the Hotel facilities and its surroundings. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel on another occasion thatn Monaco Grand Prix and will be pleased to have you stay in one of our sea & garden view room. We invite you to contact us directly for a future reservation.
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I totally agree with a previous contributor who said that he would rather have the least expensive room in hotel of this quality and standard than the best room in an inferior hotel. My husband and I stayed in June and we can't wait to return. We had a standard room which was much roomier than expected and of the same standard you expect from the Royal Riviera. The biggest delight was the size and first class facilities of the bathroom. Yes, it does overlook the train line, but this was in no way an annoyance, if anything it added to the French charm and character. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. Food and drinks of course are not cheap - but no more than you would expect from a five star hotel on Cap Ferrat. The location is great and if you don't want to drive, the public transport system is efficient and good value. Just one comment - there is no guest lounge to use other than adjacent to the main lobby. If the weather were bad, there is no comfortable area in which to read or play cards.
But we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rather have the standard that not stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caveys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Caveys2014,
We thank you for your nice review and for defending our Standard room...We're pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and even more pleased to read that you are planning to come back. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be pleased to take care personally of your future reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were originally scheduled to stay 5 nights at Royal Riviera, however once we were there we could not leave! We ended up staying 8 nights, primarily due to the fantastic and attentive staff that made us feel more like we were at a four seasons in Hawaii than a high end French hotel on the Riviera. Make sure to order some of the specialty drinks at the bar (Sexy Martini was amazing). The restaurant is top quality with great service and we loved the breakfast each morning. The private hotel beach is unique in that they bring in sand vs the typical rock beaches everywhere else nearby. And we loved the fact that the hotel was centrally located between Nice and Monaco and very walkable (10-20 min) to Villefranche, all around Cap Ferrat and Beaulieu sur mer with a train connecting all the above. We plan on returning again for a week (or two) next summer...

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room orangerie (separate building from the main hotel) on the ground floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is in a great position, has frienldy and helpfull staff,OK food at rediculus prices,but the room we had was far to small almost with danger waliking around to get into bed. The furniture was cheap and poor quality. The exposed plumbing to and from the toilet was very badly installed. It is a real shame, the owners should be embarressed.We recently stayed at the Negresco In Nice,Reids In Madeiria, Mayfair Hotel London etc and many other 5 Star hotels. The management should take a look. This is the worst.

Room Tip: Go there, but expect a VERY!!!!!! small room or Pay alot of money. If so don't go there, there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterlugansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us on tripadvisor. We pay a big attention to every guest comment and we were sorry to read that our accommodation did not meet your expectations. Since your Tripadvisor ID does not allow us to retrieve your reservation and your stay, we are not able to check your remarks regarding the room you were allocated in.
From your comments on the room size, we understand that you stayed in a standard room. Their attractive rate allow our guests to take benefit of all our facilities. A full description of our rooms is always available on all our commercial support (royal-riviera.com/en/mountain-view-room) .
As per your comments on our restaurants rates, we offer a range of menus and meals. Our first 3-course Menu in our gastronomic restaurant is at 61 euros and our dishes at the pool restaurant start from 17€ , which makes our hotel one of the most reasonable 5- star hotel on the French Riviera.
We invite you to contact us directly and hope you will leave us the opportunity to book your stay in a bigger room and give you a better impression of our property you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend as a couple and whole experience was simply amazing. The renovated deluxe room was huge and welcoming. We started our days by sitting at the balcony and enjoying the beautiful Azure see view. The breakfast was superb with a variety of freshly baked pastries, jams,selection of cheese, juices, fruits and more...
The staff attention was great and hope to get back there soon.
Thank you !

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view and don't forget to visit the really nice Mougins town which was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank German K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review. We are all touched to be considered as the best hotel you've ever visited! We hope to become one of your regular Hôtels and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

we stayed at the Royal Riviera just for one night. Staff on arrival was welcoming and very friendly. we were offered the choice between mountain or sea view room. the later doubles price. we opted for mountain one and found the room very small but nice except for the view which is actually on the railway... sand beach is great and swimming pool ok.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidElie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear DavidElie,
We thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience on tripadvisor. We"re glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your constructive comments. Regarding our rooms and room difference, our standard room do offer all the comfort of a 5 star hotel and their size and view explain the fact that they are half price of our sea view rooms. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel on another occasion and invite you to contact us directly!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
0.4 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu & Spa
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
2.4 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#1 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#3 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#1 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal-Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal-Riviera

Address: 3 ave. Jean Monnet, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Royal-Riviera 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in the peninsula of Cap-Ferrat, with plunging views of the Provencal gardens and the Mediterranean, the 94-room Hotel Royal-Riviera provides the intimacy of a private villa with the luxury and glamour of a palace. L'Orangerie villa's 16 rooms and suites each offer a large terrace overlooking the garden or the pool, or a balcony with a partial sea view. Guests may dine in the restaurant "La Table du Royal" or on its outdoor terrace, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Royal-Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing